The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cristina Trutia Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cristina Trutia?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor!

Very caring professional. I'll recommend her to any friends or family who are looking for a mental health provider.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

She is just an all around good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

retired

Doctor trutia, Has been very good, she listens to what you are saying and is very kind if I had not been under her care I would not be around today.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Best in the area

Saw a couple of folks while living there. One was judgmental, pedantic, sarcastic, distant, etc... Wouldn't say hi to you id she saw you in public. Hubby is a shrink, too, so home life must be wonderful. In contrast, Dr. Trutia, was friendly, blunt, direct, funny, etc.... As a Texan, I say her years at UT southwestern didn't hurt. Sometimes hard to get ahold of the receptionist, but it's a 2 person shop. Sometimes people gotta pee, get sick, etc....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Trutia for some time now. She has been such a great help to me. I do however have issues with her receptionist. I have called many times with questions and she fails to return my call. I feel she must have her own issues to deal with and is bringing them to work. All I need from her is a return phone call back when I ask. Perhaps she will get better...?????

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Very Experienced

She has taken me in since 2010 she has stuck by me and understands me she is awesome as far as I'm concerned I don't know what I would of done if I wouldn't have found her

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Great and caring doctor

I will be eternally grateful to Dr. Trutia for her help. She has been nothing but supportive, caring and attentive in the past two year that I've seen her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

She Is The Best

Dr. Trutia is by far the best psychiatrist in the area, She is a very caring and understanding person. It is more like talking to a friend then a doctor. She is deffinately a 5 star if there ever was one.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cristina Trutia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plattsburgh, NY.

  • Dr. David Hedden

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Plattsburgh, NY 0 mi

    34
  • Dr. Kevin Gitlin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Plattsburgh, NY 1.09 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    29
  • Dr. Daniela Gitlin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Plattsburgh, NY 1.09 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    29