Dr. Cristina Trutia MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Plattsburgh, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Exceptional Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring professional. I'll recommend her to any friends or family who are looking for a mental health provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is just an all around good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Doctor trutia, Has been very good, she listens to what you are saying and is very kind if I had not been under her care I would not be around today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Best in the area
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw a couple of folks while living there. One was judgmental, pedantic, sarcastic, distant, etc... Wouldn't say hi to you id she saw you in public. Hubby is a shrink, too, so home life must be wonderful. In contrast, Dr. Trutia, was friendly, blunt, direct, funny, etc.... As a Texan, I say her years at UT southwestern didn't hurt. Sometimes hard to get ahold of the receptionist, but it's a 2 person shop. Sometimes people gotta pee, get sick, etc....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Trutia for some time now. She has been such a great help to me. I do however have issues with her receptionist. I have called many times with questions and she fails to return my call. I feel she must have her own issues to deal with and is bringing them to work. All I need from her is a return phone call back when I ask. Perhaps she will get better...?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Very Experienced
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has taken me in since 2010 she has stuck by me and understands me she is awesome as far as I'm concerned I don't know what I would of done if I wouldn't have found her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Great and caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will be eternally grateful to Dr. Trutia for her help. She has been nothing but supportive, caring and attentive in the past two year that I've seen her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
She Is The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trutia is by far the best psychiatrist in the area, She is a very caring and understanding person. It is more like talking to a friend then a doctor. She is deffinately a 5 star if there ever was one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cristina Trutia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plattsburgh, NY.