Dr. Cristina Wiese MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Colonoscopy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weise is an excellent, efficient and outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
I had a terrible attack of gastritis and went to her for an endoscopy. So far so good, right? Then, I had another gastritis attack with a sinus infection yet and saw her again. She said she could do nothing because the attack was over. Next attack I should drive myself to the hospital while it was going on and have them call her! She's an internist but would not prescribe an antibiotic for my sinus infection. Now, I'm wondering if her take on the endoscopy results are valid. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiese is a good listener, seems very knowledgeable, and is very kind. She makes patients feel very comfortable. When I have mentioned her to other docs , they always have positive things to say about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Beware of Dr. Wiese!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiese is a fraud! Saw her a few times about hepatitis c diagnosis. She is a shill for the corporate hospitals she works in locally! Went to another Internist at Cedars who said Wies's care was not in keeping with current medical practice. Beware! Horrible service from front office too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
The worst of the internists!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the worst doc visit in many years. Inept and rude and made a completely wrong diagnosis. I would report her to her Internist association. Terrible and bordering on criminal negligence! Do not go here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiese is absolutely incredible. She genuinely cares about her patients and she truly listens. I have never had a more amazing doctor and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiese has an excellent bedside manner, sweet disposition, cares about her patients, takes as much time as the patient needs when discussing medical issues/tests, staff is friendly/helpful. Dr. Wiese is also easy to talk to and makes you feel very comfortable when discussing unpleasant medical procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would refer to friend and would see her again when I need to repeat colonoscopy in 5 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiese was great! She was very informative and had a great bedside manner. She was very thorough and had all the information for me in writing before I left the office. She called in person to check on me after the procedure. How refreshing. I would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
I would not recommend!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience with her. The staff always seemed annoyed and put off to have to go out of their way to help you. Dr Wiese was not professional in her bedside manner one bit, I would not recommend her at all. Find someone else for your own good. I had not one, not two but three terrible experiences. I should have learned the first time and found a new doctor sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wonderful, thorough Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Wiese was wonderful, caring and thorough. She spent time and explained everything to me and took the time to call later to see how I was feeling. I was very impressed with her lovely bedside manner. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Simply Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. A very human touch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cristina Wiese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Buyalos

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Niti Peruvemba

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Capparelli

34 years experience

3.9 of 5