ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cristina Wiese Is this you?
  • 28
  • 7
  • 5
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cristina Wiese?


51 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Colonoscopy

Dr Weise is an excellent, efficient and outstanding doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

I had a terrible attack of gastritis and went to her for an endoscopy. So far so good, right? Then, I had another gastritis attack with a sinus infection yet and saw her again. She said she could do nothing because the attack was over. Next attack I should drive myself to the hospital while it was going on and have them call her! She's an internist but would not prescribe an antibiotic for my sinus infection. Now, I'm wondering if her take on the endoscopy results are valid. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Dr. Wiese is a good listener, seems very knowledgeable, and is very kind. She makes patients feel very comfortable. When I have mentioned her to other docs , they always have positive things to say about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Beware of Dr. Wiese!

Dr. Wiese is a fraud! Saw her a few times about hepatitis c diagnosis. She is a shill for the corporate hospitals she works in locally! Went to another Internist at Cedars who said Wies's care was not in keeping with current medical practice. Beware! Horrible service from front office too!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

The worst of the internists!

By far the worst doc visit in many years. Inept and rude and made a completely wrong diagnosis. I would report her to her Internist association. Terrible and bordering on criminal negligence! Do not go here!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Dr. Wiese is absolutely incredible. She genuinely cares about her patients and she truly listens. I have never had a more amazing doctor and I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Wiese has an excellent bedside manner, sweet disposition, cares about her patients, takes as much time as the patient needs when discussing medical issues/tests, staff is friendly/helpful. Dr. Wiese is also easy to talk to and makes you feel very comfortable when discussing unpleasant medical procedures.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

Film Producer
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

I would refer to friend and would see her again when I need to repeat colonoscopy in 5 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Wiese was great! She was very informative and had a great bedside manner. She was very thorough and had all the information for me in writing before I left the office. She called in person to check on me after the procedure. How refreshing. I would highly recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

I would not recommend!!

I had a terrible experience with her. The staff always seemed annoyed and put off to have to go out of their way to help you. Dr Wiese was not professional in her bedside manner one bit, I would not recommend her at all. Find someone else for your own good. I had not one, not two but three terrible experiences. I should have learned the first time and found a new doctor sooner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Wonderful, thorough Doctor

Dr. Wiese was wonderful, caring and thorough. She spent time and explained everything to me and took the time to call later to see how I was feeling. I was very impressed with her lovely bedside manner. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cristina Wiese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Buyalos

    Dr. Richard Buyalos

    Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    33
  • Dr. Niti Peruvemba

    Dr. Niti Peruvemba

    Internal Medicine

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    15
  • Dr. Mark Getelman

    Dr. Mark Getelman

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0.06 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    28