ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Crystal Newby Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Crystal Newby?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

She really is amazing

I have recommended Dr. Newby to several friends who have gone and had the same amazing experience any new or expecting mother would want. I am on my second child with Dr. Newby and have been overally pleased with everything. During labor with my first child she would come and sit on my bed checking on me. That really did it for me, I knew I had made a good choice in choosing the right doctor for me. She has never made me feel rushed or unimportant which is a common thing to here about doctors these days. I love her and would recommend her to anyone that is expecting, or just looking for a good ob!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Dr. Newby is a blessing!

Our family moved to the area about five years ago and I was pregnant with our second child. I was so nervous to leave our hometown doc behind and even more nervous to find a suitable replacement. Two of my neighbors recommended Dr. Newby. I AM SO GLAD THEY DID! Dr. Newby delivered baby #2 and is seeing me through my pregnancy with twins currently. She is like part of our family and I am so grateful for her bedside manner, relatable personality, and knowledge. Do not hesitate to make an appointment with her if you are trying to choose a doc for yourself or a loved one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Dr. Newby is an absolute delight!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Highly recommend Dr. Newby

Dr. Newby is an excellent physician. She took the time to answer all my questions during my consult. She was thorough, a great listener and sympathetic. I really liked her approach to taking care of her patients. She provided me with multiple options and asked me what I wanted to proceed with. I also liked that she gave me several resources to read to address my health needs. I highly recommend Dr. Newby.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Dr. Newby comes highly recommended!!

I don't usually take the time to do these sorts of things, but my experiences with Dr. Newby have far exceeded my expectations and I felt compelled to share them with anyone looking for a new doctor. For anyone looking for a doctor to handle your routine needs or to support you through a pregnancy, she is top-notch. I honestly recommend her to all my friends and co-workers knowing they will not be disappointed. Thank you, Dr Newby for making me feel valued each time I visit. Your bedside manner is just as strong as your medical knowledge and I appreciate that important combination.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Simply the Best

I can't say enough about the care I received from Dr. Newby. She is simply the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. Her bedside manner is incredible. She actually....wait for it.....sits down and listens to your concerns! She made me feel so comfortable...like I was just chatting with a friend. I had heard she is one of the more popular OB's in town and after finally getting in to see her, I now know why.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Simply the best OB/GYN in Kansas City

Dr. Newby is in a league of her own. All of my friends and co-workers have switched to her due to her unbelievable reputation. Her bedside manner is her strong suit. She listens, she cares and most important, she spends time with you. Good luck getting an appt with her (heard she is always booked), but if you can get in, you will thank me later!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Crystal Newby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.

  • Dr. Errick Arroyo

    Dr. Errick Arroyo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lenexa, KS 0 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    18
  • Dr. Joseph Heit

    Dr. Joseph Heit

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lenexa, KS 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    27
  • Dr. Brent Finley

    Dr. Brent Finley

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lenexa, KS 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    34