Dr. Crystal Peoples MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor you will ever meet in your life time. Her expertise, attentiveness, care and concern for me is superb. I would not trade her for the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peoples is not an effective doctor. If you are looking for a new doctor please continue to search. The biggest complaint is that she us not inquisitive. When it comes to your health you want and need a doctor who is curious about findings that maybe abnormal to investigate further and search for the necessary answers. She does none of these things, which seems like she doesn't care. Just as the others have stated she doesn't get back to you with test results. She doesn't call back, her office is unprofessional which she doesn't even realize is a direct reflection on her business. Searching for another doctor, Dr. Peoplesis never hardly there anyway, so just as well. I wish I could give her zero stars, I hope her neglect of her patients will not be the cause of someone's illness going undiagnosed at the expense of that patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Cannot get a hold of her
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Her telephone is always forwarded to a message center with instructions to only forward emergencies. It is frustrating not being able to get a medical question answered by your doctor-- who then fails to return my telephone call (message to staff). .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
unhappy
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peoples is a caring doctor but her office staff is very unprofessional.I never got a follow up, even after getting lab work done.I called several times and nobody seems to knows anything or they are too lazy to do their job.I had an MRI and I didn't get results until I got a physical, 2 years later!I figured that I would get a phone call if there was a problem,well I didn't.I don't recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
THIS DOCTOR IS AN ANGEL
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN SEEING THIS DR. SINCE ,SHE CAME TO HER LOCATION. ABOUT 30 YRS.ANYONE WHO DOESNT THINK SHE IS A GREAT DOCTOR, DOESNT KNOW DR'SSHE IS THE BEST, SHE CARES ABOUT THE PATIENT NOT THE MONEY. I LOVE HER AND SO DOES MY WHOLE FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wouldn't call me back
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peoples is a nice lady, but I was very disappointed with her service and professionalism. She diagnosed me with uterine fibroids and ordered an ultrasound. Not only did she not call me with the results, but I had to call her 3 times and didn't get a call back for 2 weeks. Then all she told me was that I did indeed have fibroids and referred me to an ob/gyn. Only then did I learn (from my ob/gyn) the severity of my situation, the massiveness of my fibroids and that there was a possibility of cancer. It was also only then that I learned I had some sort of infection years before that she never even told me about. Thank God everything turned out ok (after major surgery), but I can't imagine if it HAD been something worse. Don't trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Bad Service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad service she has to many patient never, never, I mean never call you back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2009
care?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am switching doctors because she does not call back when you are sick and there is no office apt, available
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Crystal Peoples, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berwyn, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Kelly

29 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Menhennett

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Dowell

22 years experience

5.0 of 5