Overall Review

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw him Hosp he seems know what is going on. So far like him well not had my surgery yet but hear his staff rude not good? that scares me some other that Im glad to have him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have had for cancer treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Best Urologist In Orange County
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love having Dr. Pham as my urologist. Seriously. Any time I've suffered kidney stones in the past, the Dr. has managed to work with me in terms of helping me address my symptoms in the short-term while working to develop a long-term solution to rid myself of them. Dr. Pham is as conventional as he is innovative. Yeah, the wait times might get higher as the day gets longer, but if you're prompt, he will be too. Further, his office staff is very approachable and are more than eager to assist in any way possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phan is a wonderful doctor! I was referred to him a couple of years ago after a tiny hole was found in my bladder following surgery with another doctor. He is extremely thorough and is very kind and understanding of his patients. Dr. Phan is also an excellent surgeon and I have had NO problems since. It's been a couple of years now, and I feel great. I highly recommend this doctor! His office staff is always kind and professional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Dr Cu Phan is a problem solver
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have an ongoing and recurring problem with prostatitis, consequently I have seen several Urologists. Dr Cu Phan is my choice to be my regular Urologist as he is a problem solver. Dr Cu Phan understands my problems, has explained in great detail the potential remedies and why they may or may not work for me, and he also has discussed the risks associated with these potential remedies. I, without reservation, give Dr Cu Phan a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Excellent Urologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Phan is an excellent Surgeon and has a unique and sensitive approach to patient care and comfort. He makes you feel at ease and is very motivational about overall health. Very genuine!! What a refreshing change to many other medical experiences. All star staff truly enhances experience as a patient. Highly recommend Dr. Phan!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and easily understood detailed explanation of problem and future needs and possibilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent Doctor in all aspects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phan is thorough, intellectually and compassionately engaged in his patient's well-being. Both my husband and I have been Dr. Phan's patients and are grateful for the timely and accurate treatment we received from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing Doctor Phan and have had a pleasant experience. Still working to finalize my health concerns. Need to take a few more test. Will keep you updated. Lots of experience and ease of interaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
DR. PHAN IS AMAZING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phan is extremely competent and knowledgable in his field. I would highly recommend this doctor. My only complaint is his office staff. If ever there was an unprofessional, unreliable, discourteous, and simply uncaring group of young ladies, these young ladies are it. It took months to get information to and from Dr. Phan. They are there to assist him, however good luck if any of your messages ever reach him. I heard of a patient who waited 2 months to get a referral for a CT Scan! I have had similar problems with the constant overturn of staff for the last 5 years. There are people's lives at stake and many of us are cancer patients. I truly wish Dr. Phan would take a good long look at who he has "representing him" at the front desk. He once had an assistant named Judy who was simply amazing. She was so courteous. I am glad my first contact with Dr. Phan was with her. Since she left, his staff's demeanor and professionalism have gone down the drain. I am multilingual and I have heard their vulgar and crass discussions and am appalled that they talk this way in front of waiting patients! I know of several doctors who praise Dr. Phan but have the hardest time getting information through his staff. Truly tragic. PLEASE DR. PHAN, GET BETTER ASSISTANTS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended! Has been a surgeon for over 17 years and is the best in his field. Bedside manner is excellent, soft spoken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cu Phan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bae

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Solomon

36 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Auerbach

41 years experience

4.4 of 5