Dr. Curt Allison MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Mount Pleasant, WI

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
PHONE RECEPTION RUDE!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
When asked to speak to a nurse, the nasty receptionist stated would have to wait until appointment. I asked for to move appointment up for my mom to get important results. Reception said no, and wouldn't give me her name. Then hung up on me. I wonder if the doctor even knows that when his office staff act like this, his name is being used. Dr Allison you should listen to your front desk staff talk to your patients!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Allison. He took the time to go over my scans and explain them so I could easily understand. His exam was very thorough. He asked and answered many questions. Will be seeing him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Rushed, Snotty
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not listen, he spoke over me. He had a very rushed and rude attitude as if I was a bug pestering him. He just told me what was wrong didn't get into detail, and then said "Come back to my office when you want tubes here is my card." He actually gave me a business card and then that was it. I didn't have a chance to really get into details about any other options for my condition. F in my book. Seems like he does not care. Could improve by taking more time for patients questions and show a little more compassion instead of handing out business cards like a sales man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
DO NOT WASTE TIME OR MONEY
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a horrible person. Yelled at me post op after I threw up blood. VERY RUDE AND MEAN. Terrible result on my nose. IT IS MORE CROOKED THAN WHEN I STARTED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spend a very short time with me, around 5 minutes. Didn't show interests in listening my questions and didn't explain in detail. Was ready to leave, make me feel rushed...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Curt Allison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, WI.