ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Curt Comstock Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Curt Comstock?


7 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Dr. Curt P Comstock is one of the worst doctor I have seen. He entered room after making me wait in exam room for about 45 minutes. He spent only 2 minutes with me. He did not even listen to me and did not took a glance at my knee which had gone under surgery some 40 years ago. Instead he said and I quote him "This is Polio, and we here in USA have Polio vaccination and not such type of case. We are not that good to treat this. If nobody could fix your Knee in last 40 years, even I cannot. You might need a knee brace but I am not a brace guy. I even don't know where you can get knee brace." He then consulted 2 of his assistants and gave some contact info to get brace done. No sympathy towards patients and no listening skills. He is a failed MD Specialist in my eyes. If he reads this review then I would only say "We might have Polio in our country 40 years ago (not anymore), but we have a human doctors who literally CARE and show courtesy towards patients instead of FAKE smiles."

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Two Thumbs Up

Dr. Comstock saved my hands. I had a life threatening accident , which resulted in double open bilateral wrist fractures. He was able to repair my wrists. I never thought I would have as much mobility as I have. He is very astute in his diagnosis and is a very good listener. He is happy to discuss planned procedures. His offices are easy to get to. The staff is pleasant. The wait time was within reason. He is very knowledgeable of the most updated procedures available. He is very well informed. He will perform the procedure most suited to your needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

should not be practicing medicine

upon entering the room he did not introduce himself. He treated me as though I was white trash and therefore stupid. I work in the health field and I know how to read MRI and reports. and I quote him" I dont believe in doing surgery like that get rid of your crutches and deal with it" Never mind my knee is torn up and i cannot weight bear on it..I got the referral to the ortho surgeon and managed to control myself as not to insert my crutch into one of his orificises. He has no bedside manner or any idea how to treat a human being who is not bleeding out so he can show off his trauma skills. One day Dr Comstock you will eat your words :'"just deal with it"! ease of appt didnt have a choice. staff was professional just not him diagnosis was already made as I handed him the MRI disc and report. no bedside manner spent 7 minutes with me i would never follow up with him I arrived early so I was seen on time

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

He is a crook. All he cares about is charging his patients. Do some research and try asking him questions. He will definitely blaber some nonsense at times.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2009

COMSTOCK YOU SUCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He ruined my life , he didn't give me any physical therapy after hip replacement .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

3.7 Rating

February 26th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Curt Comstock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Donald Nagel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    57
  • Dr. Nathan Hart

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Neil Bhamb

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9