Dr. Curt Coulter DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lapeer, MI

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.9)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Waiting time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting for 1:40 minutes to see a dr. Coulter, when your appointment is at 9:40 is just being rude to his patients. You can plan on a hour wait at least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
very good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never hears me. Been going for 3years tests after test still in chronic pain. Anyone have a name for me? Would love to leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was always pleased with his medical recommendations, and his concerned, respectful manner for both my husband and myself! Doctor Coulter would still be my doctor, but I moved out of state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, grew up in the area and plans on staying in the area. Best Dr. I've seen in quite a while
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I have never been treated so bad and made to feel worthless in my life! I was and am in need of serious medical attention and was turned away because of a missed appointment that I cancelled, but they have no record that I called. Then I'm told he dose not take my insurance, but obviously he dose because my family member has the same. I always thought that people became Doctors and nurses to help people, make sure to keep them Heathy. I guess not in the case of this office. The sad thing is my whole family goes to a physician in this practice and also have family that are close to Dr Coulter and his family. It will be interesting at the next family gathering and he finds out how rude and unprofessional his staff is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Use to be a great doctor not so much anymore.....He does not listen....He sat there asking me questions and he was starring at his computer the whole time nodding his head while I answered.....he would then ask me the same questions over and over again because he was not paying attention when I first answered them and if he tried would get the answer wrong!!!! Rushes through appointment to get you out of there.....I first started seeing this doctor a few years ago and my opinion was way different....I actually referred people to him...thinking its time for him to retire.....performance is way down!! So dissapointing.......

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Is a Jerk.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coulter used to be a good Dr. Something happened a few years, and the only good thing about this Dr. was his Staff. He never gives out referrals, which you need for Blue Cross. He goes against what the Physician Assistants says. He is always looking for the cheap, and quick treatment instead of finding the real problem.

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Great doctor.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Of of the best doctors I have ever seen. Very caring, very personable, spends time to hear what you are saying, very very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Most personal Doctor Ive ever known.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Coulter is not only Professional and very Knowledgeable, He is very personal and listens to what is going on in life to help determine a diagnosis. Hope he stays local and keeps his practice. I wouldnt even consider seeing another Practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Coulters for 11 years. Until recently (past year or two) he was a great doctor very caring and do as much as possible for his patients. Now, it is time to find another doctor since he wont listen to the problem, never calls with test results, and never knows the results or if you had tests when you inquire. It is hard to see him and I usually settle for an appointment with someone else in the office. If you are a person that needs help with once in awhile problems like colds, broken bones, etc... then he is a good doctor. If you have ongoing problems with high blood pressure, weight, fatique, choestoral, and ect... then not recommended. Poor beside manner and wont listen to the problem...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Not Satisfied
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not listen, and will argue with the patient. He will get stuck on one cause of a problem and/or one form of treatment, and blames the patient if there is a poor outcome ("You're not trying hard enough"). The office staff are pleasant to deal with, but I'm thinking it's time for a change. It's MY health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Curt Coulter, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lapeer, MI.