Dr. Curt Miller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Really good doc & practice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Miller is a very very good doctor. He has a GREAT bedside manner, the staff are very kind and are attentive to your needs. He has addressed issues prior doctor would not. We are very pleased!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Awesome Doc!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both elbows repaired. This doc is absolutely the best. My only complaint is wait times both in the lobby and in the patient room. It's probably because he is just that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In addition to working at his legitimate practice, this doctor moonlights as an IME doctor. In short he is paid big bucks to help insurance companys stop paying for injured accident victim's medical treatment by providing bias reports to the insurance company dening any injury. With his help insurance companys can stop paying on you PIP coverage that you pay for and further injury the patient by prevent much needed treatment. He also exams patiants outside his speciality, putting the patient in further danger. If you are forced to go to this doctor by your insurance company get a lawyer because he will lie!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
tkr in feb 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I DID WELL LOVE DR MILLER WILL SEE HIM AGAIN FOIR RTK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
A #1 DOC
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller makes me feel like he is concerned about me. He's like a friend and not just a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wonderful Doctor Compassionate & Kind
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor kind, compassionate and understanding always willing to listen to you and give you good advice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has treated me and members of my family all with excellent results. Have recomended To several friends. They have been equally well pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a 88 year old male, and have had two hips, and two knees replaced within about the past three or four years by Curt D. Miller, M.D. located at The Marple Commons 2004 Sproul Road, 1st Floor Broomall, PA 19008 All of my total replacement. have turned out very, very excellent which has made me very, very happy to recommend anyone for surgery by Dr. Miller :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Miller since the early 90's. He has scoped 2 knees and I just had my 2nd hip replaced. He is professional, capable, and extremely personable. I have had shorter rehab times than friends who have had the same procedures with other doctors. Waiting-room time is definitely too long, but he is worth the wait! Wouldn't go to anyone else for my orthopedic problems!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You deffinitely have to wait to be seen, but everything is always taken care of. The mds and staff extremly confident with your course of treatment. I have 3 boys I have spent a lot of time there. I always leave there with the problem fixed. The women that does the xrays in my opinion is the most professional person I have ever met. Each md has someone with him or her at all times they work so well together. Matt is wonderful with children. Lastley ,have been going there for years and the same staff is always there, that says alot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
registered nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller has treated my children, family as well as myself. He has only ever been professional, knowledge and caring in the practice of orthopedics. He was prompt in returning phone messages and I never had any trouble reaching him even on weekends. Someone from his staff was always available to return calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Horrible Surgical experience and patient care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller performed a so-called simple laterla meniscus repair on my knee with an estimated 2-3 day recovery time. Two weeks later, I'm still in bed with excruciating calf pain. Now to discover I have a muscle tear - perhaps an error during surgery. All the while Dr. Miller has been baffled by my symptoms, never available to speak to me especially over the weekend, and after waiting an hour and 10 mins in their office, he was rude, ignorant and abrupt to myself and my wife. I'll be going for a second opinion and seeking legal advice. My advice to all - look for a more professional and qualified orthopedic!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Curt Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Broomall, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Brigham

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dean Trevlyn

29 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anne Colton

13 years experience

3.8 of 5