Dr. Curtis Byrnes DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off, I've been with Dr. Byrnes for over 3 years. I looked for a PCP for two before I found him. A great feature of his office is that he has late hours during the week for people who can't call out of work to go and see him. He's very thorough, and a lot of the time he will just sit and chat with you. I've have since moved over an hour away, but I will still be seeing Dr Byrnes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor that I have ever went to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Best of the Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best of the Best! - Small town familiarity with excellent patient interaction! Highly recommend Dr Byrnes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Responsibale dr?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unable to contact when there is a problem. His receptionist is curt when. She receives calls and does not allow any one to speak to the dr directly. You have to make an apt to speak to him no matter what the problem is. An error was made with the Meds he and he did not return my calls to correct the error . It took seven days to get the prescribed Meds to be corrected and he did not except the responsibility for the error. This could have had serious consequences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wicked witch is right
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrnes is decent I guess. But the woman at the front is the most unpleasant person ive delt with in the medical field. She's rude, unprofessional and is very proud of all of it! Definitely my last visit here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was fine when visits were "routine" or "well", but did not respond well when I was dealing with a difficult situation. He did not take my concerns seriously and a diagnosis was missed. Thank god I found a wonderful doctor. and I agree with other reviewer(why she gave the dr 3 stars after reading her comment I do not know)--Secretary is incredibly rude and treats you like she is doing you a favor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
disappointing tamount of time spent listening to my needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr Brynes for a while now. While I think Dr Brynes is a wonderful caring family doctor (both my kids and I adore him), his receptionist leaves a lot to be desired. If you catch her on a good day, everything is great but catch her on one of her bad days and she'll snap your head off. But Dr Brynes knows his stuff, he can explain things to kids at a level that they can understand and follows thru on tests and follow up appts. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Dr. Byrnes / Allentown Family Medicine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I get see the doctor I feel rushed to get me taken care of quickly, so he can see next patient. I end up forgeting important details or things I also need taken care of. Terrible follow-up on tests performed. I should not have to wait weeks to get results they've had.. Elderly secretary is rude and impersonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrnes has been the primary care doctor for me and my family for years. He is a very knowledgeable, caring and compassionate physician! He truly cares for his patients and spends more time with me than any other doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Best of the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice small town Family doctor. Pleasant, professional,caring and gentle. You could not find a more pleasant doctor in the Northeast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor- truly cares about his patients. Excellent diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Curtis Byrnes, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Carty

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Tedeschi

34 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Redlich

16 years experience

4.8 of 5