The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Curtis Crimmins Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Curtis Crimmins?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

excellent doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Drive-thru, incompetent, medical care

On my first visit, as I was filling out the new patient forms, his staffer told me : "Dr. Crimmins has to be in surgery in 15 minutes". Teriffic!!! So what does Crimmins do? Doesn't even take an x-ray, wiggles my thumb for about 10 seconds, tells me how he has done "a thousand of these", gives me a cortisone shot, and sends me on my way. He also seemed to doubt the severity of my injury (a metal bar striking the back base of my thumb at work). When I go to see him the next time, all of a sudden, it's no longer covered by workers comp. BTW, I did not miss one day of work because of this injury, worked with hand pain the whole time, and to this day still have pain. On that second, and last, visit, which I wound up paying for, he tells me I have some type of "degenerative condition" in my hand. (Which seems to be the only place on my body where I have this...right where the trauma happened!) He also talks in medical language that, unless you went to medical school, you can not understand. I think this is by design. If two years later you still want pain in your hand, Dr. Crimmins is the doctor for you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

The Best of Hand Surgeons

He is a very experienced doctor. I have seen him a number of times. He is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Dr. Crimmins is a excellent doctor. So nice patient and courteous as well as his staff. Very Prompt and on schedule

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2012

my family doctor wanted me to see a hand specialist because of my deformed swollen and painful finger due to osteoarthritis. He would not even look at my finger and told me to see a rheumatolist. He was very rude and could have at least looked at my finger. The finger has gotten worse and I will have to see another hand specialist.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

HORRIBLE

Dr crimmons seemed uptight,uncaring and doubtful about my wrist injurys from the start.after the mri had showed de quarvains tendonitis and carpal tunnel in both wrists he finally seemed to offer help.but my wrists arent better yet and according to him"hundreds of patients get better faster then me"..this IS NOT the kind OF ANSWER I WAS LOOKING FOR..I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND DR CRIMMONS TO ANYONE!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

I just had my surgery with Dr Crimmins and I am so happy with his work and his bedside manner. I was being tossed around in the HMO rat race being told it was all in my head with no tests being done. I decided to use Dr Crimmins for a second opinion because he had worked on my arm and hands 10 yrs ago. Within one month he had me diagnosed and in to get the problem corrected and I am finally on the road to recovery after 10 months of pain.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Curtis Crimmins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. William Smith

    Dr. William Smith

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
  • Dr. Anthony Krausen

    Dr. Anthony Krausen

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Milwaukee, WI 0.25 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    47
  • Dr. Jacob Golding

    General Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0.77 mi

    3.7
    (2)