Dr. Curtis Goltz DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Camp Hill, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Orthopedic Surgeon in Camp Hill, Pa. Area.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gr. GOLTZ has done 2 knee replacement surgery on me. He is kind caring and compassionate. He has excellent bedside skills and is an amazing surgeon.If you want the best care in Central Pennsylvania ask for Dr. Goltz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Arrogant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goltz is one of the rudest providers I've ever encountered. Gives you two minutes of his time and don't bother to ask any questions because he'll just shut you down. Arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
He's the Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, has treated me and my family for last 10 years, he's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goltz is an excellent doctor. I had two hip replacements and his care and attention was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Only TheBest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Goltz on several occasions and I always get the best care. I feel he has a caring personality that leads to a great bedside manner. He is friendly, caring and concerned and always spends ample time with me. While I really like Dr. Goltz, I am hoping I will not be a repeat patient again any time soon! I highly recommend Dr. Goltz and anyone at the OIP practice for the best care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't want any other doctor working on me but Dr. Goltz
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Worst experience ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, arrogant and very dismissive. Called me a liar on several occasions. Very rough in manipulating my finger. Tried to explain the situation with the exos brace and possibly why my finger wasn't healing. Spent less than 5 minutes with me, talked over me incessantly. Dismissed me and handed me over to DME to "fix brace". Found out that OIP injury clinic didn't fit it right and didn't offer me the neoprene sleeve that goes under the brace thus reducing friction and movement. If my next appointment is just as bad I'll be finding a new ortho. and hopefully I won't need extensive work to repair my finger!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
He fixed me....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old time Doc..... talked and examined me!!! Fixed my torn cartilage.... Would go back.... hope I dont have to

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Arrigant
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He helped another dr perform a 3, and then a 4 disk fusion on my lower back back in 2007, Had to repeat the fusion because even though both drs knew t ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
All talk
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very confident in his knowledge and can if talk could cure, he would be exceptional. Seems to "know it all" but does not listen to patient. So sure of himself, he overlooked reviewing x-rays that clearly revealed part of the problem. When conventional treatments do not resolve the issue, he not willing to move to next level. Dismissed without help or referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Rev. Dr. Linda M. Green
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goltz is a great, caring doctor. I would recommend him to anyone in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2009
Arrogant, Rushed and Rude
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not go back. Every time I wait for an appointment with this doctor it takes a long time, and then my appointment lasts usually no longer than 7 minutes. If you are outside his specialty he wants nothing to do with you. Very rude, very arrogant, and not a very good doctor. Will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Curtis Goltz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.