The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Curtis Haskins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Curtis Haskins?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Curtis Haskins?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Amazing doctor. Never rushed through appt. Great bedside manner!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Best Around

My husband and I love Dr. Haskins. He has been our physician since he went into practice. Genuinely cares for the whole person, takes time with you to hear your concerns, and is kind always.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Outstanding

He is a very special human being. I travel from Columbia to see him. he is well worth the trip.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

See a doctor in a medical building , not a storefront

This is a truly down and out practice, where the people that work there are very rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 17th, 2013

nice gentleman; no progress

Dr. Haskins was recommended to me by another physician. He is a fine man. After 3 appointments, however, I've been quite frustrated and feel essentially abandoned. I have found our visits to be really brief, particularly in relation to the long waits. Scheduling the appointments involve going through staff assigned to him by the hospital he's affiliated with. Those waits afford me the chance to watch them gossip. I have been ill for months and am receiving no direction via this medical practice, prompting me to want to move on. Go in with low expectations.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Curtis has been my internist for over 10 years. During that time, he has helped me through some weird, horrible, nagging and just annoying medical problems. His bedside manner is IMPECCABLE and marks him as a VERY compassionate and caring doctor, well above the norm. He is sincere, knowledgeable and friendly. I could recommend a better internist than him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Curtis Haskins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Buncher Sr

    Dr. Jeffrey Buncher Sr

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (35)
    27
  • Dr. Douglas Gleaton II

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    10
  • Dr. Dennis Fisher

    Dr. Dennis Fisher

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    42