Dr. Curtis Hawkins MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Akron, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hawkins and his wonderful staff are the most caring I have ever had especially during this difficult time for me. They go far past the first mile to help me in any way in their power. They are a gift from God to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't be better. I've never left a doctor's office feeling so well informed. He really took the time to explain everything- my issue, its source, recommended medicines, their application and so on. Now, a few short months later, I am happily acne free. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
A caring patient focused doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawkins is great. He spends time with you, answers questions, listens to all concerns and carefully checks your skin. He does this for all patients so sometimes he is late in getting to me at the appointed time. I call beforehand to see if there is a delay and adjust my arrival time accordingly. His care and concern far outweighs this small inconvenience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We waited for almost 2 hours, but they were very apologetic. Nice staff and the doctor was kind to my five year old, who was very squirrely after waiting for 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hawkins took extra time, explained my problem. He was knowledgeable. He was calming and reassuring, took tests and gave follow up appointment. The appointment was given the first day and extended for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Curtis Hawkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.