Dr. Curtis Hoegh MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Ankeny, IA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoegh goes above and beyond. He made phone calls to me himself, got patients from waiting room, knew all of his patients names in the waiting room, and agreed to do my procedure on his day off. I was a patient at another doctor and he agreed to do this anyway. He was extremely well liked by all of the nurses at the hospital. He is extremely kind and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes I feel as though he is in a hurry...I just get the feeling that he isn't truly listening to what I'm saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Best OB ever!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't have asked for a better doctor.Down to earth, honest, caring.And he knows his stuff.I recommend him to everybody I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
He is the best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for a more thorough competent doctor to take care of you. He takes time to ensure you talk about every aspect of your ob-gyn health and then some. Very thorough and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wonderful Dr!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So personal and wonderful! He makes you feel important and really listens to all of your concerns!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
A very caring Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoegh is very friendly and caring. He explains things very well & he isn't one of those Doctors that just shove you out the door. He will address you concerns and get you an accurate diagnosis and not waste anytime doing it. He is the best OB/Gyn. I have seen and I have 3 children and have seen several through the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Curtis Hoegh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ankeny, IA.