The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Curtis Hunt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Curtis Hunt?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Curtis Hunt?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Think Twice About This Guy

This Doctor calls himself a Doctors Doctor, really??? He only will treat high blood pressure issues and wont treat you as a whole person. You will have to go to another doctor for anything else. He is rude and will not look at the whole picture. You can't talk to him because he is a genius in his own mind. So if your looking for a good doctor you may want to save the $110 bucks.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

CareING, Patient interest, communicates easlily

An older Type 2 Diabetic, keeps me on course,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Never go there

Dr Hunt is rude, he doesnt listen to his patients and their health, he just thinks about money to make. And when you disagree with him, he becomes mean and threatening. After seeing him twice, I walked away for good. He's not a good man.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Best Practices

I found Dr. Hunt to be very personable, approachable, and thorough. He follows best practices for the condition I saw him for an is easy to talk to and takes time to explain and answer any questions. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Liiving With Cronic Nerve & Neck Pain

Prefers you try over the counter and home remedies, prolonging your pain and suffering for previously documented testing, surgeries, and hospital findings, that have been proven and documented for years. He prolongs your chronic pain because he does not believe in "ANY" narcotic and/or steroidal drugs. Medicine is made to be used where appropriate, as needed, but no over used or abused. However, when you are in severe pain and your doctor prolongs that pain while using you as a guinie pig to try each and every drug free alternatives, that's totally unacceptable. Your a doctor, should show compassion first, then monitor any concerns. Your first priority is to make your patient comfortable, not watch them suffer while you try every non narcotic, non steroidal drug you can find as an alternative because you are not the one suffering!!! Very arrogant bedside manner and office staff is rude!!! If you have pain, do not go to this doctor, you will suffer!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Excellent

Dr. Hunt follows best practices in terms of my diagnosis and is easy to contact with good follow up. Very caring and concerned.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Curtis Hunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

  • Dr. Zbigniew Purzycki

    Dr. Zbigniew Purzycki

    Internal Medicine

    Sterling Heights, MI 0.28 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Dangovian

    Dr. Michael Dangovian

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sterling Heights, MI 0.87 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    33
  • John Calado

    John Calado

    Internal Medicine

    Sterling Heights, MI 0.89 mi

    3.2
    (32)
    23