Dr. Curtis Jantzi DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kingsport, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
An Outstanding Family Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avery dedicated and professionally equipped Doctor, who engages a patient to participate in his physical status. He talks with, not consistently to a patient, and makes a maximum effort to offer a treatment which is compatible with a patients lifestyle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
not thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not thorough enough in his exams for my needs. He does have a caring personality, but I need someone who is thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please be aware....He is great in the office but has no time after you leave for questions over the phone! His nurses are slow to return phone calls and don't seem too concerned with resolving issues without appointments. Nice folks but not in the right line of work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Agreement with all the other reviews I've seen!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's simply the best! Along with Tina and Jennifer Walker in their roles! If anyone says anything about this Family of Professional and Caring People, they obviously have some kind of problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Now THIS is a doctor!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jantzi is a true doctor! He listens, he is compassionate, he is knowledgeable, and he works hard to get you better by using all sources available. He isn't all about writing a prescription to offset the symptoms... he truly wants you to GET better, not just FEEL better. Trust in a doctor is very important to me because I have so many things wrong with me. I know that if Dr. Jantzi says it, it is in my best interest to do it. I am so thankful to have such a wonderful doctor and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone searching for a good one. One more thing, I lost my job and had no insurance for a while and then was able to get TennCare. He treated me the same, and if possible even better than when I had insurance. That means a lot because as I said, I have a lot going on medically and I saw firsthand how when you say "I no longer have insurance" or "I now have TennCare" some doctors whole demeanor changed. HMG, please don't let this one get away!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
a doctor that listens and treats
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before Jantzi I went to a another doctor in Kingsport. That doctor never listened. Dr Jantzi will listen to you and then treat you. He helped me out tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Curtis Jantzi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.