The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Curtis Jordan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Curtis Jordan?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Curtis Jordan?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

survey

It was great to have Ken drive me and my family to the surgical appointment and home again. That reduced the worry considerably.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

I had better than expected results with this doctor. I would recommend this doctor to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Propane Gas service technician

Happy Happy Happy WOW! What a great thing to have had my vision restored. Thank you Dr. Jordan and the wonderful staff, you people are the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Very skilled surgeon

He is a really skilled doctor, not fluffy but helped my mother see again after several doctors wouldn't take on the tricky surgery

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Unprofessional and just out for the money!

Dr. Jordan performed cataract surgery on my left eye. He put a defective cracked lens in my eye and knowingly left it there. I only learned about it when I was unable to see clearly at any distance. He also told me that the cataract in my right eye needed surgery. I went for a second opinion and had to have the lens in my left eye replaced. The cracked part of the lens (haptic) is missing. The doctor that replaced it could not find it. He's not sure if it went through my pupil into another part of my eye. It could possibly cause future vision problems and may need to be surgically removed if it floats back to the front of my eye. The second doctor told me the cataract in my right eye would not have qualified to be covered by my insurance since it was mild. But because the vision in both my eyes were so different due to the left eye surgery, my insurance would allow coverage. Also, Dr. Jordan had told my husband that he needed cataract surgery in both his eyes. After getting a second opinion, another well-known eye doctor told him that he cataract in his right eye was mild and would not qualify for coverage by his insurance. I think Dr. Jordan is fudging the cataract measurements to be able to file the insurance and Medicare claims. During my surgery experience, I felt like piecework on an assembly line. Dr. Jordan did not speak to me or my husband before or after the surgery. One of us should have been informed of the cracked lens. I wonder how Dr. Jordan would feel if a doctor did that to him or one of his loved ones.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

Rude

I found this doctor to be very rude and believing himself very superior to his patients in intellegence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Curtis Jordan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jeffersonville, IN.

  • Dr. John Meyer

    Dr. John Meyer

    Ophthalmology

    Jeffersonville, IN 0 mi

    4.9
    (44)
    30
  • Dr. Thomas Harper

    Dr. Thomas Harper

    Ophthalmology

    Jeffersonville, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Shlomit Schaal

    Dr. Shlomit Schaal

    Ophthalmology

    Jeffersonville, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    18