Dr. Curtis Page MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad DR. Go somewhere else.Talks down to every one. He thinks he is smarter than everybody else. Very strange!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is nuts. I will not be going back. BAD DOCTOR!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
1st IMPRESSION was GREAT! 2nd, 3rd, 4th visit revealed an overextended Dr with an unhealthy Ego & a staff to support it.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paige or Dr. Curtis as he is referred to by his multitude of staff members, seems to have lost sight of what his job is. Bedside manner and listening abilities seemed genuine at first. During my follow up visits it has become clear that the only thing genuine to this doctor is his own opinion and his willingness to force it down your throat. Even though he can't remeber who you are until he's viewed your file for a breif moment until whatever memory technique he uses triggers his mind and then he mutters to himself a slogan that he has attached to your situation to recall who you are, all I believe without realizing that he's speaking out loud. After expressing my concerns about new medications and being extremely adamant about not starting something new and making it clear that I wanted to follow the manufacturers recommended cessation guidelines to end the now necessary use of the medication- he refused. Based on his own personal feelings and reluctance to prescribe the particular medication he instead prescribed a drug of the same family along with a drug that has a notorious history of being utilized to commit suicide. In addition my liver readings were of question, so to add insult to injury this drug was also reported over the last 100 years to be a key player in destroying liver & kidney functions without warning. I was also only supposed to take this in an emergency which made no sense. A drug I've never used and don't know how I will react to, is only supposed to be used in an emergency? Manufacturers recommended cessation guide makes perfect sense. This Doctors ego should be checked. His nurses and PAs assure me he knows what he's doing, I dont care if he knows what hes doing or not. The fact is he refused to listen to my concerns and pre-labeled me in his mind, so any hope of an unbiased helpful diagnosis is lost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse Dr. I have ever seen in all my life. Very weird and strange.. I will go elsewhere for a good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this so called dr. is the worse dr. I have ever seen. Just weird too say the lease. What a idiot. Show off to the young interns, they know your nuts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
page practice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Curtis page is the only man in the valley that could help me with my problem, he made time for me, didn't give up on me and has gotten me further then any other Dr. I've seen for this in my life. His credentials are amazing and it makes me mad to hear people say he's cocky or acts like he's super smart...I want the person I'm putting my medical trust into too be just a little bit cocky and to express to me that he's the best. I owe allot to that man. Now his father's office staff I wouldn't ever recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a weird man. Won"t be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your practice is more than numbers and money.Listen more than talk. Stop showing off for the interns. You have a job to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Big waste of time!!!! Very strange man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a joke , not even funny. Is this man a real Dr. Spent maybe 30 seconds with me , didn't ask me anything, told me how smart he was then he was gone!!! There won't be a second appointment!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
dr john c bets
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a big joke. Don't waste your time. Doesn't care about your problems,He will show off for his young interns. He will spend the least amount of time with you while .you wait for him to come back to the room! Im going to a different doctor, one that has the time for me. and one that does't tell me how good he is!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a idot. What world is he from.?Does'nt listen at all. Spends little time with his patients. Runs from room to room. Listen to what your patients are saying ,stop talking about your self .I won't be going for a 2nd appointment. What a waste of time and money. Bad doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Curtis Page, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Page

46 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monte Jones

28 years experience

1.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Bardwell

32 years experience

2.5 of 5