The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Curtis Young Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Curtis Young?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Find someone else

Was charged for a 40 minute consult visit that only lasted 10 minutes. I was told he was reviewing my x-rays and referring doctor's notes the rest of the time. Had (still have) a cyst near the knuckle, referring doctor didn't want to drain it because of the location, suggested it was a quick in office procedure. Dr. Young said he could drain it but I would need to schedule a follow-up visit to drain it (costing more money) but he recommended surgery (costing even more) and follow-up visits. Seems more interested in padding his bill than helping the patient. I won't be back.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Excellent doctor!

Professional, to-the-point, competent. I have had two surgeries and both were highly successful. His staff is first class.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

carpel tunnel patient

He was very courteous and did a great job on the surgery. I was impressed with his knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Excellent doctor. Replaced wrist/thumb joints on both hands. He continued following up on the success of these surgeries for years. Could not have asked for a better doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Excellent Experience

This was my 5th hand surgery and Dr. Young was the best surgeon I've ever had. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2008

very professional and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Curtis Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland, MI.

  • Dr. Axel Thors

    Dr. Axel Thors

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Midland, MI 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. John Eckhold Jr

    Dr. John Eckhold Jr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Midland, MI 0.11 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Ellsworth Ludwig

    Dr. Ellsworth Ludwig

    General Surgery

    Midland, MI 1.13 mi

    36