The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Abacan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Abacan?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Abacan?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

I would recommend her to anyone. I saw a family doctor in Battle Creek and really had my medicine way off. Dr. Abacan and explained what was going on and how to correct things .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Unless you have regular insurance, do not see. She assumes everyone can afford a pump.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

Love her

She listens and takes the time to explain things. I've never felt rushed and love the fact that she actually HEARS what I'm saying to her instead of assuming she knows what's going on. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Never again

This woman has never learned how to treat patients kindly or with respect. The patients questions/comments were totally dismissed. It is obvious that ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

I waited 45 minutes to see Dr. Abacan. Personal information sent to them prior to the appointment was not in my file and needed to be re-done. Dr. Abacan saw me for 5 minutes and provided no useful information. She did apologize for being "too blunt". She wasn't blunt, she just had no useful information regarding my health problems. When she started discussing her own health problems I wondered whether the appointment was for her or me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Abacan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marshall, MI.

  • Dr. Caleb Lee

    Internal Medicine, Dermatology

    Marshall, MI 0 mi

    3.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Aparna Kanaparthi

    Dr. Aparna Kanaparthi

    Internal Medicine

    Marshall, MI 0.13 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    20
  • Dr. Carrie Nicholson

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Marshall, MI 0.34 mi

    14