Dr. Cynthia Abbott MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
not trustworthy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wrong diagnosis, too sweet but doesn't follow up, staff nice but not trained well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Worst doctor I have ever visited
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rarely write reviews, but after seing this dermatologist (which my insurance company referred me to), I would like others to not have the same experience. After waiting about 40 minutes to see Dr. Abbott, I was given about 2-3 minutes of her time. I went in see about a bumb on my head, which had been concerning me. The doctor did not review the chart before coming in, thought I had come in for a different reason and then quickly gave me a diagnosis without doing anything but feeling the bumb on my head for 5 seconds. I asked her some questions to which she gave short and technical responses and rudely told me on one occasion that she has already answered one of my questions. I have several general questions about the health of my skin which I chose not to ask because I was so put off by the doctor's demeanor. I have no reason to doubt this doctor's diagnosis, but her bedside manner and apparent lack of care were extreme and unprofessional in my opinion. I will not be returning and I recommend choosing another dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Incompetent
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly but incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Abbott has been our dermatologist for our entire family for 10+ years. She treats Grandpa, my husband and me and our children. She has seen it all---from acne to melanoma and is the best!Her new office on Lower Roswell Rd is refreshing! Great support staff!! So nice that she found an office that is as good as she is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
On time finally
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i used to see her at her other practice, she's on time here as opposed to before! It's all good now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
New office staff great improvement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Abbott for years, and put up with rude office staff at family dermatology for years because I love Dr Abbott. Now she has switched practices and her staff cares just as much as she does. Finally. New office number is 404.816.7900. Look for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
great help
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have horrible acne. She is a miricle worker and took the time to talk with me about options. She wanted to put me on Accutane right away, but I wasn't ready. I wanted to try everything else first, but I only had a year til my wedding. We did this Levulom , Isolaz, birth control pills, peels, light, hormones, antibiotics! I was looking GOOD in about 3 months! better at 6 with maintenance of once every 2 weeks with the Isolaz, and nothing else but creams. She listened. that's what I liked. I may end up on accutane eventually, when I can't keep up with the Isolaz, because I hate being on antibiotics forever. But I've got confidence in Dr. Abbott that she'll do it right
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2008
She's an artist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
When it comes to fillers/botox and cosmetic procedures, she is heads and tails above the rest.

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Abbott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.