Dr. Cynthia Buchweitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr buchweitz for over 10 years. Her and her assistant amy are like a well oiled machine. If Dr buchweitz is out of the office, I can always count on amy to help me out with whatever I need. My entire extended family goes there and we would be lost without them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buchweitz is both patient (no pun intended) and thorough. She has been my Primary Care Physician for over 20 years and I have complete faith in her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cynthia Buchweitcz has been a blessing to my life. She is very attentive and will go above and beyond to get to the root cause of your illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Excellent doctor and practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You couldn't find a better doctor. She listens! I feel complete confidence in her and all the staff at Sparrow Medical North
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Buchweitz. I respect her medical expertise in guiding my medical care; and appreciate her genuine courtesy, compassion and caring for me as a patient. She has a wonderul way of listening to and addressing my medical concerns and questions allowing me time to ask questions without feeling rushed. Since I see a couple of specialists also, I feel Dr. Buchweitz honors their opinions as well as combining her own views for necessary treatments which helps ensure the best overall medical care for me. The nurses and office staff are always friendly and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buchweitz has become arrogant to the point that I feel I am no longer an active participant in my own health care. She is unwilling to listen to anything other than her own preconceived ideas and don't dare suggest a second opinion. A good doctor welcomes additional input. She seems intimidated and insulted by the suggestion. It's too bad. She wasn't always this way. It appears that instead of her years of experience making her wiser she's become just another self-righteous physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Buchweitz since she first joined the Sparrow Team. She is thorough, takes the time to listen, oversees my total health care as far as what goes on with my other doctors and care. She follows up with me, office will call if they have a concern regarding any test results and I have had Dr. Buchweitz call me direct regarding a health concern. She explains things thoroughly and answers any questions I have and have a great patient doctor relationship. Very professional and would not go to anyone else. I completely in trust my care to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Very knowledgeable and thorough !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buchweitz is very thorough, takes the time to listen and uses the tools and resources available to here to give you the best and thorough care. Would not go to anyone else and communicates with my other drs for my total health care. Love her !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't rush thru appointment. Listens and tries to work to find solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was very rude and confrontational - Read file and made assumptions rather than talk to me and find out my history. Kept saying I don't thing we will be a good fit - then why did she accept the appointment - I didn't ask for her I just asked for a female DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Buchweitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Chandra Williams

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Olivia Kamayangi

8 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heidi Johnson

20 years experience

4.2 of 5