The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Buchweitz Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Buchweitz?


19 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr buchweitz for over 10 years. Her and her assistant amy are like a well oiled machine. If Dr buchweitz is out of the office, I can always count on amy to help me out with whatever I need. My entire extended family goes there and we would be lost without them!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Dr. Buchweitz is both patient (no pun intended) and thorough. She has been my Primary Care Physician for over 20 years and I have complete faith in her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Dr. Cynthia Buchweitcz has been a blessing to my life. She is very attentive and will go above and beyond to get to the root cause of your illness.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Excellent doctor and practice

You couldn't find a better doctor. She listens! I feel complete confidence in her and all the staff at Sparrow Medical North

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Buchweitz. I respect her medical expertise in guiding my medical care; and appreciate her genuine courtesy, compassion and caring for me as a patient. She has a wonderul way of listening to and addressing my medical concerns and questions allowing me time to ask questions without feeling rushed. Since I see a couple of specialists also, I feel Dr. Buchweitz honors their opinions as well as combining her own views for necessary treatments which helps ensure the best overall medical care for me. The nurses and office staff are always friendly and welcoming.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Dr. Buchweitz has become arrogant to the point that I feel I am no longer an active participant in my own health care. She is unwilling to listen to anything other than her own preconceived ideas and don't dare suggest a second opinion. A good doctor welcomes additional input. She seems intimidated and insulted by the suggestion. It's too bad. She wasn't always this way. It appears that instead of her years of experience making her wiser she's become just another self-righteous physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Buchweitz since she first joined the Sparrow Team. She is thorough, takes the time to listen, oversees my total health care as far as what goes on with my other doctors and care. She follows up with me, office will call if they have a concern regarding any test results and I have had Dr. Buchweitz call me direct regarding a health concern. She explains things thoroughly and answers any questions I have and have a great patient doctor relationship. Very professional and would not go to anyone else. I completely in trust my care to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Very knowledgeable and thorough !

Dr. Buchweitz is very thorough, takes the time to listen and uses the tools and resources available to here to give you the best and thorough care. Would not go to anyone else and communicates with my other drs for my total health care. Love her !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

Doesn't rush thru appointment. Listens and tries to work to find solutions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

Dr was very rude and confrontational - Read file and made assumptions rather than talk to me and find out my history. Kept saying I don't thing we will be a good fit - then why did she accept the appointment - I didn't ask for her I just asked for a female DR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Buchweitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Chandra Williams

    Dr. Chandra Williams

    Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    14
  • Dr. Olivia Kamayangi

    Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    9
  • Dr. Heidi Johnson

    Dr. Heidi Johnson

    Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    21