The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Butler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Butler?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Butler?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

Very upset.

I am not happy with this doctor. She is rude and does does not like when you ask questions. Low self esteem is apparent, as she degraded me for taking care of myself through exercise. She did a poor physical exam.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Dr. Butler is the greatest! She listens and does a very complete physical. I am very comfortable with her and would highly recommend her. She is on the side of her patients .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

first Doc who took my symptoms, turned out to be MS, seriously. She is affable and kind. But she does not take any guff from anyone so she, at times, can come across as hard. However, she is the utmost professional and gets the job done. That roughness she at times can display is an advantage, especially when she is going to bat for you which she will do!!! Very caring and does not sugar coat her opinion. I find her refreshing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Dr. Butler does not have good patient interaction and makes you feel like you are wasting her time. She has a bad reputation in the community.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

I think dr. Butler is very caring and a very concerned Doctor. I switched offices from Mt. Lebanon to Brideville because the staff at Mt. L was so rude and down right ugly.I had to have all of the records transferred too.I highly recommend Dr. Butler.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

RN

The most rude person I have ever encountered. It is evident she has a low self esteem, by the way she talks about her staff to patient's.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Nina Fatigati

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    2
  • Dr. Joseph Endrich

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Robert Mcmichael III

    Dr. Robert Mcmichael III

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    20