Dr. Cynthia Butler DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Very upset.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not happy with this doctor. She is rude and does does not like when you ask questions. Low self esteem is apparent, as she degraded me for taking care of myself through exercise. She did a poor physical exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler is the greatest! She listens and does a very complete physical. I am very comfortable with her and would highly recommend her. She is on the side of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first Doc who took my symptoms, turned out to be MS, seriously. She is affable and kind. But she does not take any guff from anyone so she, at times, can come across as hard. However, she is the utmost professional and gets the job done. That roughness she at times can display is an advantage, especially when she is going to bat for you which she will do!!! Very caring and does not sugar coat her opinion. I find her refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler does not have good patient interaction and makes you feel like you are wasting her time. She has a bad reputation in the community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think dr. Butler is very caring and a very concerned Doctor. I switched offices from Mt. Lebanon to Brideville because the staff at Mt. L was so rude and down right ugly.I had to have all of the records transferred too.I highly recommend Dr. Butler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most rude person I have ever encountered. It is evident she has a low self esteem, by the way she talks about her staff to patient's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 16th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Butler, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.