The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Butler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Butler?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Very upset.

Posted on May 7th, 2011

I am not happy with this doctor. She is rude and does does not like when you ask questions. Low self esteem is apparent, as she degraded me for taking care of myself through exercise. She did a poor physical exam.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Dr. Butler is the greatest! She listens and does a very complete physical. I am very comfortable with her and would highly recommend her. She is on the side of her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

first Doc who took my symptoms, turned out to be MS, seriously. She is affable and kind. But she does not take any guff from anyone so she, at times, can come across as hard. However, she is the utmost professional and gets the job done. That roughness she at times can display is an advantage, especially when she is going to bat for you which she will do!!! Very caring and does not sugar coat her opinion. I find her refreshing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2010

Dr. Butler does not have good patient interaction and makes you feel like you are wasting her time. She has a bad reputation in the community.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2010

I think dr. Butler is very caring and a very concerned Doctor. I switched offices from Mt. Lebanon to Brideville because the staff at Mt. L was so rude and down right ugly.I had to have all of the records transferred too.I highly recommend Dr. Butler.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on July 23rd, 2009

The most rude person I have ever encountered. It is evident she has a low self esteem, by the way she talks about her staff to patient's.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.