The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Hauri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Hauri?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Compassionate, Caring and Knowledgeable; a great friend and a wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

No response from multiple messages left!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Unable to reach her for refill requests. My pharmacy has faxed 4 refill requests and 4 call in three days. No one has replied. have ran out of medication.

Excellent psychiatrist with solid knowledge and great approach with clients. She is an exceptional psychiatrist. Have been a client for over 10 years. I am writing because there has been a significant change. It is difficult to reach anyone in her office. My pharmacy sent several faxes for medicine refill. I called her office and left 4 messages. Am completely out of this medicine. No one has responded and - at this point - am beginning to twitch and sweat.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

8 plus years of poor care

I have been seeing Dr. Cleveland for about 9 years. I originally came in with anxiety and depression which I still battle with. She only spent the alloted (I assume 30 minutes...not one second over) and all we talked about is what medication changes we should do next. I was diagnosed with bipolar, questionable borderline personality disorder, anxiety, depression and every visit was just "what did we try last time" as she had to look into my chart. She had now clue who I was as her patient after that many years. Only ONCE was I offered theraoy fo help me. In addition her latest secretary is very rude and hard to get a hold of as they rarely answer their phone and return phone messages and emails that I sent. I found myself havinig to physically go over there to get things to happen. So sad and I am done with this physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Very compassionate psychiatrist. If you have a very severe disorder or need extensive, involved treatment, then she may not be the best choice for you, because I think she is not as available for crises and more serious treatment (hosoitalization, ECT...), but otherwise I think she is a great choice, especially if you have a mild/moderate problem that is fairly well-controlled.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 16th, 2011

difficult times

I have been seeing Dr. Cleveland for about a year now and have noticed significant change in my condition. Starting out, Dr. Cleveland was very kind and very easy to talk to. There was a change midway through the treatment and when needed the most I was not able to find her on the very limited days she can be seen or talked to. The past few months have been very difficult to schedule an appointment even when an emergency had come up. My anxiety had risen to very high levels and I was unable to even contact the Dr., or anybody at the office. During a manic episode I had to wait 2 days before getting a call back. Midweek emergency and still no Dr. Cleveland. The receptionist did all the work, even told me where I can turn to for help. Medication was way too strong and all I needed to do was talk to her. Instead I now have a restraining order from an X, and almost got arrested. Obviously from my own action but that's why I need therapy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Dr. Cleveland is just wonderful!

I have been going to Dr. Cleveland for 4 years or so. She is always thorough, easy to talk to, and very knowledgeable. She is always willing to work with me on medications. I am so glad I found her- I would never to to anyone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Hauri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.

  • Dr. Charles Harper Jr

    Dr. Charles Harper Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rochester, MN 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Eduardo Benarroch

    Dr. Eduardo Benarroch

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rochester, MN 0.05 mi

    2.7
    (12)
    44
  • Dr. John Huxsahl

    Dr. John Huxsahl

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Pediatrics

    Rochester, MN 0.05 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    37