Dr. Cynthia Dilauro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 52 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Stay away!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sadly, not worth your time. Find a real Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the doctors that truly cares for their patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Nope
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a nice person but after going to her a few times and trying a few prescriptions which did not work for me, she basically told me there is no more she can do for me and seemed upset at me. As if I can help it. I also think her staff is SUPER rude. They act like you are bothering them. I have found a new doctor and will never go back. My wait has always been 1-2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had tests and blood work done in the years I have been seeing Dr Cindy and have never received a call with my results. I have had to call multiple times to get any answers. Even though she has great bedside manner (once you finally see her), I will be looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Money hungry
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prices are quoted at time of office visit, but when checking out charged $100.00 more. This has happened twice. When questioning the charge I was told I was wrong. Ended up having to pay more. Make sure Dr. Cindy writes down the charge for you that way you will not be told you are wrong on the charges. I find that she is high strung and nervous for a doctor. Never going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
watch your money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dilauro and staff do not tell you that when you pay for a cosmetic procedure that if you change your mind your money is NOT REFUNDED, and full payment is expected when you pay. They do not give you a form to fill out on their refund policy at the time of payment. But will go back 2-3 years on forms that were signed but do not give copies to their patients. She will not even discuss refunds and will avoid you. Very unproffesional in dress and manners. Don't go there!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
She has no time!!!!!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never written a review before, but I am so frustrated with Dr. Delauro I want others to know. I called in a prescription 3 weeks ago. She has yet to approve it. I have called the office multiple times, and they have been unable to help me. They say it is on her desk and she has not been able to get to it yet. This is not the first time this has happened. What would happen if the medicine was life or death. She is too busy with her family and has no time for her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Outrageous & Rude Behavior
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time was 2 1/2 hours. The office staff appeared unprofessional and disorganized. Dr. Cindy was frustrated and beyond rude, loudly verbalizing how annoyed she was with her patients and that she was sick of being yelled at. She had not read my chart, guessed at why I was there, and then when questioned about what was going on, actually yelled, "I don't have to take this anymore! You can find another doctor! Get out of my office!" along with some other outbursts as she stormed out of the room. I was shocked! I followed her telling her that I needed refills & she yelled over her shoulder, "Fine! But you can wait another 2 hours!" Her behavior was not only unprofessional but outrageous. I was appalled, embarrassed, and also very sick and in need of an exam. I then waited 1/2 hour for the refills without ever seeing Dr. Cindy again. I also saw a total of 4 Drug Reps come and go while I was there, making me wonder how she had time for them but not for her patients. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's true you have to wait but it's important to note that Dr. DiLauro is the most thorough Dr. I've ever. If you really want someone that will take care of you.... this is the one. Call ahead the day of your appt. to see how far behind the are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing her for a couple of years and I am changing doctors. I am tired of wasting my time on a 2-3 hr. wait time. This happens all the time. The staff is not helpful at all and I am an easy going person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Time waiting: 3 hrs
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to this office twice. I love that care i get when i finally get to see Dr. Diluro, but i have had to wait 2 hours in the waiting room and 1 hour in the room to see her. Both times i had to do this. Please learn to see your pateints in due time. This is ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Dilauro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cuyahoga Falls, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Chaojie Chen

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rosanne Dilauro

36 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Purba Gupta

1.0 of 5