Dr. Cynthia Elliott MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 51.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the only doctor I have found who really cares . She knows it all Just go to her and fire all the other no goods .I rate her the highest out of 100 doctors ,If you have seen the rest ,now see the best , But be prepared to wait ,it is worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Terrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disorganized. Be prepared to wait for hours, be misdiagnosed and spend money on tests that are completely unnecessary! Find someone competent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elliott is wonderful but get ready to wait 2+ hours
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
I saw Dr. Elliott in 2001, the office didn't run well then either. I noticed reviews today are still the same problems. The doctor is very good but I'm not waiting 4 hours to see anyone, there are too many rheumatologists who have an ample office staff. Good luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Make a Day of it!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took a long time to get back into a room only to wait even longer. Four hour minimum for an appointment. then she doesn't follow through with things. But she is a good doctor, she knows her stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Elliott is a very good rheumatologist. The best in North Georgia. She is always caring and great bedside manner. Never rushes you. She actually listens to your symptoms and always answer any questions that you may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Terrible Office Flow/Procedures
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff turnover excessive; poor staff assistance. Hard to get answer via phone call. Staff loses documents. Staff does not return calls in timely manner. One or 2 staff members are excellent, however, you never know who you're going to get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the practice needs an office manager. It is very common to spend several hours to see the provider. However, Elliot is pure genius. it's well worth the wait. Her diagnosis is spot on and her approach is aggressive. The untimeliness of the practice is very discouraging. Appears from a management standpoint, a few staffing enhancements and the practice could be top tier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Find another Dr.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 to 5 hour wait! No kidding!! Staff does not returns, respond to email requests from pharmacy or insurance. Find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Great Doctors, awful staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff changes; some personnel are superb; incidents occur where visits made when not necessary; or rescheduling issues. Lack of attention to pharmacy refill requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
these two sisters are great physicians but for what ever the reason the wait time in the waiting area to see doctor is unbelievable most times. but other than that they are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
NO NO NO!!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
My PCP referred me to this doctor. I was scheduled an appointment for 6 weeks later. I patiently waited even though I was in pain. Two days before my scheduled appointment, they called me to cancel stating "the doctor was going to be out that day". I tried for 2 days straight to get in touch with someone from this office. I left numerous voice mails and no one returned my phone call. You can not speak to a person...only leave a message. My appointment day came and went, and I figured someone would call me to reschedule the appointment but NOPE....still haven't heard from them. I called my PCP back and told them to give me another referral for a different doctor. These people are clearly unprofessional and don't care about their patients. I would NOT refer anyone to this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Elliott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Praveen Sivakumaran

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Sineway

34 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Saker

29 years experience

4.7 of 5