Dr. Cynthia English DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
love her
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. English is a very wonderful Dr. You can tell she cares for your health and loves her patients. She always listen to me and is never in a hurry to go on to the next patient waiting. Her office is wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this doctor at all. She cancelled 5 of my OB appointments, and i didn't find out until after I had taken off work, found special childcare, paid a toll charge, and driven 45 minutes to see her. Even 3 of my rescheduled appointments were cancelled. All for various reasons: doctor feeling ill, doctor family situations, doctor's mother had emergency, sick children, etc. These are things that happen in life, and they happened at least 5 times in 5 months. There were no apologies or accommodations for these times. Once I even came in and was told tto leave because the dr was out of office, only to run into her in the hallway Honesty and a simple courteous phone call would have saved me lots of money and time. Not too much to ask. I have a family too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
HIGHLY recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. English made having my first baby SO much easier than I ever thought imaginable! We have since moved away and I pray that I can find a doctor half as amazing as her once we decide to have a second child. She is very easy to talk to, actually cares about you and your baby, and never makes you feel uncomfortable or embarrassed about a question you might have. Again, I recommend her to everyone... she was amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. English is an excellent doctor. She is very down to earth and easy to talk to. I never felt rushed and she answered all of my questions. She is a friendly doctor and I never felt judged. She made the labor/birth of my son such a positive experience. Her nurses are also friendly and very helpful. I was pleased with the overall office experience as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my doctor! Her and the staff are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Great Doctor Awesome Staff!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Making an appointment is always easy. The nurses are great! The entire staff is caring and sweet! They will take good care of anyone who comes in! They always do follow ups, the nurses will answer any questions, and everything very professional. The office looks and smells nice too! :) I am very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Best I've ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. English. She is very reassuring and takes the time to thoroughly answer any concerns. I was stressed about something being wrong with my baby and she had me come into the office that day and did an ultrasound just to put my mind at ease. I highly recommend her...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. English was professional, attentive and caring. She was a "real" person and seemed genuinely grounded and interested. Highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Super great doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. English for my pregnancy and would not trust another Dr. Everything was fine during my pregnancy until it was time to deliver. Dr english acted fast and calm, and now I have my beautiful son because of her. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing ob/gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
awesome doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. English saved my baby brother and now he is a healthy baby boy. Thank you so much and you deserve an award for being so awesome!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Great Dr!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. English. She was very nice and so was the staff. Great visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. English & her staff were very friendly and professional. She made me feel comfortable. Her bedside manner is the best. It was like talking to an old friend rather than to my doctor. I was referred to her by a friend that is also a patient. Dr. English found a lump in my friends breast that turned out to be cancer. After surgery and rehab my friend is in 100% remission. If Dr. English had not found that lump, I would not have my friend here w/me today. I'd trust Dr. English w/my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia English, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Jones

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Gardner

17 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Mcalpine

44 years experience

4.7 of 5