ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Fernandez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Fernandez?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Fernandez?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

long time patient

This doctor actually cares. She spends time examining you, explaining issues, listening and answering your questions. If you are looking for someone that would go the extra mile for you, you have found your doctor. Her nurse Carol, is just as efficient as Dr. Fernandez and she also gets 5 stars. My daughters recommended Dr. Fernandez and I trust her completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Dr. Fernandez is compassionate and makes the patient feel special. She is most knowledgeable and is clearly an expert in her field. It's good to have a kind, qualified doctor of her caliber.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Dr. Fernandez never rushes through our appointment. She is an amazing doctor and caregiver! I have been her patient for over 23 years now. She takes time to listen to you.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Library Media Specialist

Dr. Fernandez is the most caring, gentle, thoughtful, and helpful OBGyn I have ever been to in 20 years. She is the reason I had my first child when I did because she gave me confidence in my parenting abilities. When I was very ill and went to my primary doctor over five times, she fit me in at the end of the day and did every test to help me and referred me to the ER. Sometimes the wait time is a little long, but her and her nurse are worth the wait. I would recommend her to everyone. She is the best Doctor!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2012

I am very disappointed with heras my gyn. I called her nurse in regards to a problem that came up after she did my hysterectomy. I waited two days trying to get the nurse to call me back. The nurse told me Dr.Fernandez was booked and god me to go to acute care. I was in such terrible pain and sick I went to the ER . The ER physician informed me that the problem I was experiencing could have and should have been addressed by my gyn. She has dropped the ball over the past two years on seeing and following up with her patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Dr Fernandez is a wonderful and caring doctor. She makes her patients feel at ease and always follows up on any problems immediately. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a compassionate and caring GYN.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2009

Dr. Fernandez is an excellent women's doctor. I can't even imagine going to someone else. No one does a better job making their patients feel comfortable and cared for. I just love her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Fernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.

  • Dr. Richard Stephens Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbus, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (40)
    15
  • Dr. Amanda Mcpherson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbus, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Montgomery Thorne Jr

    Dr. Montgomery Thorne Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbus, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (51)
    28