Dr. Cynthia Fisher MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Bay Pines, FL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She told me what was going to happen and there were no surprises.She had the bio info to me in 1 week. The scar was less than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
ex pt.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible interpersonal skills, heavy handed, does not LISTEN as most in medical don't, sarcastic and narcassistic. I would not let her touch me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Very Thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't mince words. Very suppurtive during our difficult and sensitive time. Thankful to have her in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Missed the mark in surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had parotid "mass" with walnut shape lymph node. Insisted I have Lymphoma in spite of 2 clean biopsies. Surgery was horrible. She did not prescribe my medications I take daily. I was detoxing off meds during and immediately after surgery. After my swelling went down I realized she did not take out the lymph node the size of walnut, no need to palpate it is plain to see. Waiting for response re: lymp node. So far, frozen sections reveal nothing at all. So no Lymphoma. Shame on you, you let me go over the Christmas Holidays thinking I had cancer. It was the worst Christmas ever. Poor grand kids. Thank goodness I kept it to myself and avoided ruining everyone's holiday except of course my own. Should have read the "Vitals" prior to surgery. I had to beg for those meds and it was still hours before I got them. I could have seized. I explained my meds a half dozen times and to everyone along the way. She is always in a hurry and pushes you along.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
NEVER SEE THIS WOMAN!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldnt let her near a goldfish yet another life. I am a recovery room nurse and i have seen nothing but bad happen to her patients. She is the ONLY ent in the hospital that cuts from ear to ear for a simple thyroidectomy. And if you are thinking about allowing her to do a tonsillectomy on you or your child, be prepared for the absolute worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Fisher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay Pines, FL.