Dr. Cynthia Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very responsive and easy to initiate dialogue. Terrific communication before and after appointments. Flexible, patient-focused approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is professional but does care about her patients. Responds if there is an emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever had. Many times, she did not charged me for her services because she knew I wasn't working; which it means her goal is the well being of her patients, not their money... I'm extremely thankful to her. As a human being, I see her as an angel... In my opinion, she is the best doctor in the whole Washington DC metropolitan area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Credit to her field
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen a Phychaitrist as compasionate and caring as Dr Cohen. You can tell she really cares. She makes herself available by cell phone and usually answers when you call or gets right back to you. I have a difficult diagnosis and have seen many phychaitrist and have never had one of this caliber. She also keeps up to date on on the latest medications and goes to seminars on a regular basis.what is new and goes to seminars often
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing her off and on for over 9 years and she is absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
She's a wonderful psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is an extremely intelligent,wise, caring, experienced, and knowledgeable psychiatrist. I have been a patient of hers since 2006 and she has helped me tremendously these past 5 years. Of the 4 psychiatrists I have seen over the past 36 years, she is by far the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Very clearly an intelligent and talented doctor with an accurate scientific approach
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Cohen off and on for about eight years. As a doctor she takes a very systematic, logical approach to understanding and evaluating illness and making medical decisions. Her keen scientific understanding of medicine is balanced by a conscientiousness and caring that is very rare and hard to find these days (I know, I have seen a lot of these folks). Dr. Cohen also maintains very good boundaries which really helps her stay objective. You can tell she is very devoted to her job helping people because she is very responsive and quick to answer her phone, especially in a crisis.After initially seeing her for both medication consultation and psychotherapy, I made the decision to see her for medication alone and she is GREAT at it. This is not to say that she isn't a great psychotherapist. It seems that a lot of times these things come down to style and personality matching. I have an artistic/creative spirit and prefer to do therapy with a physician who takes a more subjective and philosophical understanding of the human condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Trachman

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Perez

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Santoro

11 years experience

4.4 of 5