Dr. Cynthia Glasson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 37 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
My mom
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom went in with extreme weigt loss. They didnt find out why. Said she could loose another 20 lbs. Months later found lung cancer. If they would have checked her out i could have had more days with my mom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never see her only students and a NP..Then they report back to her in the hallway so everyone hears you personal information...also unprofessional...Ive been telling every student i see and the NP for the last few months about issues im having with circulation in my legs...Ive been seeing her for the last few years first year she was fine..Looking for another DR...No bedside manner AT ALL..TREATS HER STAFF AND STUDENTS LIKE CRAP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Very Dissapointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will be changing doctors... her staff is not committed to their patients needs AT ALL!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office/staff...meh. Love Dr. Glasson though. Be prepared to wait because she spends as much time as she needs to with every patient so things can run a little long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Glasson to be very thorough, honest and competent. She has a good bedside manner and takes time to listen and examine at each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Great Dr!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient of Dr. Glasson's. My first impression of the office was polite, courteous and welcoming. The reception ladies are very cheerful and the MA's are friendly. I did not feel nervous at all. Dr. Glasson spent a lot of time with me, getting to know my history. She is straight to the point and talks to me like a person, not a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
very unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glasson is extremely rude, does not want to listen to your symptoms and just wants to dope you up on all kinds of meds instead of fix the problem... gotta second opinion and doctor found a life threatening issue that dr. Glasson just told me it was anxiety instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Much better staff..very friendly and helpful. Front desk is always smiling. Dr Glasson is straight to the point and Tara is wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
My Opinion of Dr Glasson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can expect to wait at LEAST 2 hours to see the doctor IF she sees you at all - she lets med students do that sometimes. I find her to be very unprofessional and will be finding a new family doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is inefficient when it comes to referrals, billing and sending lab work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Super Awesome
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's almost always a wait, sometimes significant but the time that they spend with you here is unmatched. So you have to make your choice, I guess. They are helpful and caring and very efficient. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Better Drs Out There
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr Glassons bedise manner to be very abrupt. As to her appts it is not uncommon to wait for 2.5 hrs to see her. I will be finding another family DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Glasson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Orion, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Christina Joslin

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lori Lajoie

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregg Branham

32 years experience

4.5 of 5