Dr. Cynthia Goldman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Calumet City, IL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I too like the other person before me, have changed doctors many times over the years. I have no problem with Dr. Goldman or her staff. I plan to be with her for a long time. She's a good doctor and has been very attentive to my needs and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Goldman. I have never had a problem with her or her staff. She has always acted very professional with me. I can truly say that I have not thought about changing doctors. And, I can tell you that I have changed doctors a lot over the years. Kudos to you and your staff Dr. Goldman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Many doctors just don't seem to care anymore!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worse office staff and doctor I have ever encountered. They have "NO" bedside manner and also "Lack" Professionalism!! Office always has an attitude problem and they do not know how to smile or be friendly! The doctor is even worse with her obvious facial expressions and attitude. What is wrong with these people? The very first time I met Dr. Goldman she walked into the examining room and rolled her eyes at me....MY God, I had never seen this woman before!! I knew then this was not going to work for me....Moved on, and I suggest you do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very dissatisfied with Dr. C. Goldman's services and unfriendly office staff. Dr. Goldman's bedside manner, response to patient concerns, and her professional appearance are sorely lacking. I absolutely do not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Needs To Smile!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Stuck in Drugs and on Self
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not the easiest patient because I prefer to cure the problem not compound illnesses with long term drugs and side effects. She tried but failed badly. When a drug made me feel ill and colored my nails, she got mad because I discontinued it (cholesterol). She doesn't believe things like Opthomologist believes my rosacea may be causing eye problems and musculo-skeletal problems are worse than appearance. I started avoiding her, so she got mad that there were so many problems and said I took too much of her time. I asked her it she wanted me to see her every 2 weeks (no response). I had spasms in my temple over 3 days and asked if I should see her or emergency room. Office personnel nor doctor ever got back to me for appointment or advice though I called 4 times and left messages as well as complained to staff. No more. Seeking another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Goldman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Calumet City, IL.