Dr. Cynthia Gould MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Oak Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    97%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
The #1 Pediatrician in Oak Park, IL
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 3 now teenage children and Dr. Gould has been their pediatrician since my oldest was born in 1998. Dr.Gould has a caring personality. She has always been as much of support to me as a parent as she is with my children and now my first grandchild. She answers all of our questions patiently and will go out of her way to help us with any issues my children have. She's a role model to all my children especially my youngest child who is now 15 years old who set her goals to be a pediatrician. Dr. Gould will have her staff follow up after the visit to see how the patient is feeling. I feel so satisfied as a mother that my children /grandchild are in good hands. The staff are very friendly and helpful, I would highly recommend Dr. Gould to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not change my doctor for anyone else. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Amazing Pediatrician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Gould is an amazing Doctor. We travel 1 and 1/2 hours to see her. She is always so attentive and helpful with any question we have (we are first time parents we have tons of questions ). We always feel do comfortable talking to her about or concerns that we nigh have regarding our child's growth and development. One of the things I love the most is that she listens to us, she's not the type of Doctor that just wants to do a quick check up and on to the next. She talks to us and make sure that our questions are answered she cares about her patients and makes sure they get the care they need. So we will happily continue to make the trip just to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
Compassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, knowledgable - I trust her with my children's care without hesitation. She is simply the best. Always puts me and my kids at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gould has gone above and beyond the call of duty on many occasions. I recently had an instance when I was in dire need of a consultation and Dr. Gould saw me immediately. She spent an extrordinary amount of time with me and made sure that I understood what needed to be done. She researches in depth when a unique issue comes up. She has been a life saver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new mom, can't say enough about Dr. Gould. She is so reassuring and knowledgeable. I've recommended her to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Simply the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gould is always on top of the latest research and always has time to sit down and explain things to me and most importantly to really LISTEN to me. I always leave her office feeling good about being a mom and certain that my baby has the best doctor in the world!

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
We love Dr. Gould
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has taken care of my 4 kids - the oldest is 20 and refuses to see another doctor! We all love her as do everyone else we know who brings their kids to her. She's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
She's the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont believe the bad reviews - they just cannot be true. Dr. Gould is the the most thoughtful, caring, knowlegeable physician I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Fantastic Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gould is wonderful person and doctor. When my son had complications from the flu, she was right on top of everything. I don't know what we would have done without her. She really knows her stuff, and she has a wonderful, compassionate bedside manner. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2010
I love Dr. Gould!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my baby to Children's and they missed a heart murmur that Dr. Gould picked up on the first visit. I thank God for Dr. Gould every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Gould, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.