Dr. Cynthia Mueller MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Would never go to again
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been a while since I have seen Dr. Mueller. When I went to her I was a pregnant high school senior. She was down right mean at some points. She did not listen to my concerns and seemed to have an issue with me being a pregnant teen. During the pregnancy I once called about a concern that I might be anemic because I was feeling like I would pass out. I was told that I was not and my concerns were ignored until less than an hour later I passed out and when taken to the hospital I was told that I was very anemic. In general the care she gave was so terrible that I did not go to my six week check up and had a huge fear of doctors for years. I have heard that she is a great doctor but she had an issue with my age and circumstance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is a very caring professional person who will go above and beyond. She is very informative and doesnt mind taking the extra time to make sure patients understand what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
worth reading
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Mueller because she is not a doctor that gives too much information. I believe that some doctors make people worry by giving their patients too much information about what may or may not be wrong with them. Dr. Mueller is not like that. She tells her patients what they NEED to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Terrible experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cynthia Mueller did not seem to know what she was doing or car. The staff was rude for no reason and very disorganized. Often one person answers the phone and goes to look something up for you and just never returns.The staff doesn't appear to take notes or share information with each other so you end up having to explain everything over and over again to 5 different people.The doctor always tries to talk you out of doing testing because she's too busy with other patients and hurries your appointment along trying to get as much money from you with as little effort as possible and rushes you out the door.It's unprofessional and disorganized. I would not reccomend this doctor or office to even someone I dislike.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Great OB!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mueller is a very caring doctor. She answers any and all of my questions and I never feel rushed. Very understanding!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my first visit to her I felt she was very laid back with a lack of energy.I thought my opinion would change after a couple of visits but it hasn't unfortunately.THis is my second pregnancy and with my first one I had been to a couple of OB/GYN both of whom were very energetic even though they were in their 60's and also very professional as in, in your first visit they take you to their cabin and talk to you about your health issues and the 'what to expect when you are expecting' thing in general.But with her we never had any such talksThe staff is prompt enough to inform you your Blood reports and/or any test results.You also get a reminder before your appointments which is good.Overall I would say she is an average Physician with no major pro's or cons
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Mueller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.