Dr. Cynthia Kolb MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Florence, SC

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kolb was dismissive, condescending, had poor bedside manner and arrogant. DO NOT see her if you don't have to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kolb and her nurse were extremely insensitive to me as a patient. I've been there 3 times. The first time I waited 3 hours to see her. The second time I was rushed and given pamphlets and the last time the nurse rushed me as well. I've attempted to call their office on several occasions without any answers and always get 'I'll call you back', which has yet to happen. I'm going elsewhere. Worst doctor and nurse experience I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Woudn't recommend.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't recommend Dr. Kolb. I've been twice and she never seem concern about what's going on with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not care for older patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Please don't
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kolb is very disinterested in her patients as far as I can tell. I am a nurse and I see doctors like this all the time that have a complete disregard for their patients questions, concerns, comments, etc. I had a very poor experience with this doctor on more than 3 occasions and I find it safe to say that I would not recommend her to anyone. Not to mention, the staff at this practice are some of the most rude, nonchalant people I have ever met. A pregnancy is supposed to be a joyous event and every time I go for my appointments, I feel like a chore for their staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have gone to Dr. Kolb several times in the last two years for the same problem. Each time she just tries another birth control pill without looking into the problem. I can assure you, if she was on her period for months at a time straight she would want answers too. But, she isn't concerned because my hemoglobin isn't low, she says it is just "an inconvenience". I am only 20, this shouldn't be this way. Her staff was fairly rude from the front desk all the way to lab work this time. She didn't spend much time talking about my problem, or my questions about Nuva Ring. I do think it is time for a new doctor. The appointments were pretty easy to make there, but I can imagine so with the way things go there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Not such a good experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was not the best experience at this group. She did not seemed concerned at all about the problem I had with my pregnancy. In fact she told me everything was fine and it was not. She blew me off and my pregnancy ended in an unplanned c section. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
great service
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kolb is a great Dr in my book, she spent enough time with me, answered my questions, welcome me back, by telling me to call if I needed anything, I will visit this office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Kolb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.

Doctor

Dr. James Davidson

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Emerson

22 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Campbell

9 years experience

4.7 of 5