The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Mercer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Mercer?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Best OBGYN I've ever visited.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Missing Dr. Leon Smith

I used to see Dr. Leon Smith. I was not even contacted about his retirement. My appointment was just rescheduled with Dr. Mercer. She did not even pull any of my previous information from Dr. Smith's files. She was rude and did not take any time to talk with me about any of my concerns. My insurance company was charged for a wellness visit but I Dr. Mercer did not see any need in having any blood work done which is part of a wellness visit according to my insurance company. When I asked about having blood work done, she acted as if I was irritating her. The people in the office are not pleasant at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

TERRIFIC DOCTOR!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Love Dr. Mercer

I went through several tough things and Dr. Mercer was very thorough and explained everything as many times as I needed her to, until I really understood. I trust her completely .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Love Dr. Mercer

I trust Dr. Mercer--her thoroughness and expertise has helped me so much. I am very grateful to her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Dr. Mercer's office mixed up my medical records and insurance with another patient. They scheduled me for the wrong surgery which I caught at the hospital pre-op. When I brought this to Dr. Mercer's attention, she was rude and defensive and suggested I take my business to another doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Mercer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Ruby Cheves

    Dr. Ruby Cheves

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Joshua Sepesi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (55)
    21
  • Dr. Sunil Alexander

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (41)
    18