The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Mobley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Mobley?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

don't go

Been going to Dr. Mobley for a long time. I love her as a doctor and have recommended her to my friends. Not any more. Her office has moved to a new location and the staff is all new. The office is not very nice. They do not use paper gowns and cover ups any longer. Instead of paper, my gown was small and faded as was the coverup-looked like a very old paper thin sheet. Office staff was loud and noisy, very unprofessional. Folks waiting could hear everything. Final straw came when I got a bill for an office visit that is completely covered by my insurance. Seems if you ask or answer any questions while in the exam room, you are charged for an office visit. So I was double billed .Calling the office made no difference. Ridiculous! Will not be returning.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Love the doctor! Her staff were cordial but I heard curse words behind the glass window. They need to be more professional. Did not like waiting for over an hour and 1/2.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

She's rude and so her staff what a waste

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Just Awful

Said "oh Lord" when I told her I hadn't been seen in 2 years. Got an attitude when I asked questions. Made me sit and wait naked for 20 minutes while she took her sweet time coming back. Told me one of the side effects listed on my medication "shouldn't be happening " when I said it was.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Very caring doctor!!

Dr.Mobley is a very compassionate and caring doctor.She has delivered all of my children and solved many of my gyn problems.I can't imagine going to anyone else.As for the comment about talking about herself,I personally am glad that she talks.Most doctors could care less about you or getting to know you.I feel like I could tell her anything which is important relationship that you should have with your doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

She's terrific!

Dr. Mobley is awesome and has been taking care of me for years! I'm so glad she is my GYN Doc!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Great Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Mobley for years. She is a kind, compassionate and well qualified physician. She has a new practice location that is warm and welcoming. I highly recommend her to all my friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Doctor Narcissistic

This doctor is completely full of herself. Likes to talk about her own personal life and make friends through her patients. Always late arriving to her practice. Heard a rumor that she spends alot of time in the parking lot kissing her significant rather than getting back to the office on time to see her patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Mobley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.

  • Dr. Alphonsus Obayuwana

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chesapeake, VA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Jessica Colwill

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chesapeake, VA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Elliott Lucas

    Dr. Elliott Lucas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chesapeake, VA 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    33