Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Very professional and pleasant doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very professional and very nice doctor who made us feel very at ease with the procedures that my teen daughter had to undergo. She explained symptoms and diagnosis very clearly and followed up with a phone call to our surprise. My daughter had both a colonoscopy and endoscopy performed, which my daughter was not nervous about at all since the Dr. made her feel very comfortable. She liked her bedside manners and humor too. I would highly recommend her and sad to see her go out of state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
DO NOT SEE THIS DR.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ms. Mullen should not be a doctor. She recklessly uses PPIs when the person doesn't have a problem. PPIs caused Gallbladder failure in 11 weeks, pancreatitis, and severe intestinal inflammation. Been battling GI issues for almost 3 years. Now, infections and severe depletions and key vitamins and minerals I am dealing with. High 80 mg dose of PPIs in just 11 weeks, messed up my acid control system. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR. She will play Russian Roulette with your life. Remember your GUT is 70-80 percent of your immune system. You NEED ACID you live and eat and break down your food into vitamins and minerals. PPIs cause severe pain, nausea, and other serious issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
VP & Chief Compliance Officer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best GI doctor and I would know as I have unfortunately been to a few with my stomache issues. Dr. Mullins is polite, engaging and very nurturing on top of being a brilliant physician. She has my full trust and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
A great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is really nice, intelligent and professional. I feel very comfortable with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
A really nice and well educated physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good bedside manner, and showed a lot of care and took time with me. Really nice personality in general, and I also liked her humerous side...not just all business, a REAL person that truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job with my colonoscopy. Made the whole process as pleasant as possible. (It is still a colonoscopy after all.)One of the nicest doctors I've run into to boot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mullen was very knowledgable, but more importantly she explained everything to me and made me feel very comfortable. I happened upon her by chance, but I'm so glad I did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Dewberry
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She actually listens and isn't a pill/treatment pusher. I do not have to worry about being experimented on. The fact that she is from this country is also very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
ladyjane
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she made me feel so comfortable. i felt like she was truly listening to me and helped me deal with a difficult issue wheras other doctors just blew me off. i was very impressed. sad to see that she is leaving internal medicine for gi on the mainland
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Mullen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Hina Ahmad

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Devane

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Walvick

6 years experience

4.2 of 5