Dr. Cynthia Palmisano DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Elk Grove Village, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doc and her husband are both the most accommodating doctor's office ever. Great family atmosphere. Never have to wait days to get in. They do the appropriate amount of testing need. I have taken many family members to them with confidence. I have been a patient for 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous! Thorough and great office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her. Been going for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Staff
Man in the office is arrogant and rude. Whenever I had to deal with him, he always acted like I am bothering him. Never says goodbye just hangs up when you are done talking on the phone with him. No manners. Seems bitter all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
This place is a joke. Ant time you make an appt you wait 45 minutes, the man upfront is condescending and ride. The dr is nice but busy so you don't get the full one on one you need. I went in and after I got X-rays I called for a follow up. The man up front have me my diagnosis and them was going to hang up. I'm like what do I do about this??? He is not even a dr! Like help me please, but no have to make another appt to get the actual dr to tell you. I am done here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Great with allergies
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been having chronic migraines, that have progressed very rapidly over the past few years. I saw several doctors and have been hospitalized as well. Every doctor that i saw stated that they were tension headaches from stress and gave me no solutions. Dr palmisano took the time to ask me how i was feeling and asked me if i had allergies. She did several tests on me and found that my allergies have gotten severe and are the main cause of the migraines. She has helped me lower the occurences of such migraines. I rec comend her to anyone with severe allergies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Finally after years of pain and other doctors pushing me to the side, disregarding my symptoms saying there is nothing wrong with me, Dr. Cynthia Palisamo kept running test after test until she discovered the sorce of my pain ongoing for years. i had been in agony for many years and people questioned if anything was even wrong with me. Well it was scar tissue ,- adhesions- that were wrapped all around my lower and upper intestines. she sent me to a general surgeon with experience in gastric bypass surgery. YEP! she was right! they did surgery and removed tons of scar tissues and a huge blockage. thank you Dr. Palisamo for taking the time to listen and care! as your husband said, " she leaves nonstone unturned".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Is always willing to listen . My family has beenSeeing her for 12 years . She is ALWAYS deadOn in her diagnosis. Highly recommend . Will always see you or fit you in which is rare in this day and age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw the doctor for simple back strain and was given a presription for physical therapy. Due to work issues I could not schedule the physical therapy for several weeks. Once my physical therapy was scheduled, the pt facility phoned the doctor's office to confirm the script. Dr. Palmisano would not approve use of the script she had written because it had been more than 2 weeks since I had seen her. Dr. Palmisano stated I would need ANOTHER visit in her office to receive the original 2 weeks of physical therapy she ordered. I was left wondering, why does Dr. Palmisano require such frequent visits for a healthy patient?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
very unprofessional and dirty
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought the entire office including the doctor was very un-professional. They have a dog running around in the back, no enthusiasm on the phone very mellow and monotone, almost sounded like they were bored or sleeping at work! and used paint cans just sitting under the patient beds and they were next to the gowns the patients try on. Also the lids to the containers were just laying around not even on the containers. these were the containers with the wooden sticks they shove down your throat. and also there were cobwebs on the ceiling corners. so very unprofessional i didn't really trust her and felt she didn't help me at all.

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palmisano spends the time so you feel like she is listening to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Palmisano, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.