ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Plate Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Plate?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

beautician

She explained the procedue l was having what to expect and the end results. For me, she was good as l hv had other doctors before.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Wonderful

Dr. Plate was a wonderful physician, she explained my surgery to me and answered all of my questions. I'm glad to have had her as my surgeon and would highly recommend her to anyone else!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

She was my emergency room assigned surgeon and I could not have asked for a better one! She has a fantastic bedside manner! She is knowledgeable and able to communicate in laymen's terms about one's condition. Couldn't have had a better "accidental" doctor!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Dr. Plate was wonderful- talked to me about my breast cancer and gave me all of my options. She took her time with me and has a great bedside manner. I would have her operate on me again and would recommend her to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Caring Physician

I had a great experience with Dr. Plate - she has a warm bedside manner and my surgery had no complications - I would recommend her to anyone needing surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 9th, 2009

I had very poor feelings about Dr. Plate, she needs to go back to school on her bed side manner. She was very friendly on the first visit after I agreed to have her do my surgery "got my money" she was cold towards me. I don't recommend her at all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Didn't take it seriously

She was okay until after I had my surgery. I went in for my post surgery appt. I told her that I had a certain pain, not where the surgery was but around it. She told me to wear a different bra. Which had nothing to do with it. I have been wearing the bras for years and it was fine before my surgery. I think she did something wrong and tried to play me for stupid. Instead of inspecting the site, she played dumb like she had nothing to do with it. Totally changed my opinion of her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Plate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Takoma Park, MD.

  • Garth Rosenberg

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Hematology

    Bethesda, MD

    5.0
    (103)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Linda Bogar

    Dr. Linda Bogar

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Takoma Park, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    23
  • Dr. Anthony Rongione

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Takoma Park, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25