Dr. Cynthia Rubert MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was absolutely Amazing to experience such professionalism by a Gifted Doctor. Dr. Rubert took quality time in a short period during my consultations and administration of inoculations. The surety & security of visits with Dr. Rubert is priceless. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the most compassionate doctor ever. really listens. very competent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
How Long Do You Want to be in a Cast?!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Mother has a had a broken leg in Dr Rubert's care for over three months and she has only taken the time to see her once. My Mom has had pain, swelling and the bones are not healing. When she expresses concern to nurses and PA's, they say the doctor will call and she does not call. My Mom has gone in for two CT scans, several x-rays and has had the cast changed three times. Per Rubert's is always 'too busy' during appointments to stop in and actually talk to my Mom. Last week was another CT scan with a follow up with Dr Rubert's today, the Dr never showed and they said she didn't look at her CT scan yet to diagnose. Guess what, she is now fired. How can you let someone be in pain and have a broken leg for three months without worry as a doctor?! I can't wait to find a new doctor! Go here if it's your only or very last resort. Just expect to be in a cast for who knows how long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
master auto technician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very good doctor very thoughtful,caring remembers everything about yourself and family.credit her as one of the onocologist who saved my life.even after the cleveland clinic said there was nothing they could do for me.has performed 4 different surguries on myself.would go back for more work if ever needed. very good bedside manner was done from 2003-2007.thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Waited over a month for results of MRI (in pain with no follow-up)
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had injury of both knees and had to see PA. He refused to take MRI of both knees. After over a month I finally got the report from my family doctor (still couldn't get report after contacting Dr. Rubert's staff numerous times). Report from my family physician showed meniscal and ACL damage. A month with no follow-up and pain that kept me up most nights. Going back to Ann Arbor for First Class Treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only experience I have with Dr. Rubert is from a surgical standpoint, total r/knee replacement and what I have seen so far (5 days after surgery) is totally fantastic. Dr. Rubert gives the patient 150%. Everything is geared towards what the paitent can do, no push to get the paient out of the hospital, when you are ready and she has done everything she can, then it is a co-decision. Dr. Cynthia K. Rubert has got to be one of the best if not the best doctor in the state of Michigan. In addition to being the best, she also enjoys her work and caring for people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Best Dr in any specialty I've ever met
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous Dr in every way. I would wait hrs to see her if necessary. Her skills are superior, as is her bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Typically, people with my particular broken leg have long term problems. I followed Dr. Rubert's plan to the letter and it's been a year and a half and I am 100% with no issues. She's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff is not as courteous or professional as I expected. The Dr. was very good but getting answers regarding test results or returning phone calls was very disappointing
Was this review helpful? Yes No