The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Sagullo Is this you?
  • 31
  • 7
  • 5
  • 8
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Sagullo?


67 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Betty

Dr Saguillo is great, She takes time with her patients and answers all questions in detail.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Dr Sagullo is always thoughtful, kind and Professional The Fays

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Great doctor

Wonderful doctor. Cares for her patients. Takes time with me and my young daughter. A+++++

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

I Love Dr. seagulls. She is knowledgeable, kind, and listens to what. You say. She is genuinely interested in the health and well being of her patients. Without any reservation, I recommend her for you gynecological needs. I have been to many, and she is the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Was very happy with my visit w/Dr. Sagullo. She was very personable and addressed all my issues. My exam was very thorough and she even found a nodule on my thyroid which I am now being followed by with an endocrinologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

I personally like Dr SAGULLO Pleasant, friendly, remembers things from prior visit!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 25th, 2014

Waste of Time

I went to this physician because a friend had recommended her. Clearly, I should have read reviews first. The office staff is friendly enough, but tend to be curt over the phone. My last visit had me waiting in the waiting room for over 50 minutes. When another patient waiting there as long as I stepped up to complain, they told her there were other patients ahead of her. The physician meanwhile was chatting at the front desk with her staff. I had scheduled this as an urgent appointment and left work early because they had no evening hours to accommodate me. I didn't really appreciate that I had to take sick time just to spend most of it reading magazines. On a prior visit I had complained of a yeast infection. Dr. Sagullo did not treat me for it, nor offer to do a culture, despite all the obvious symptoms I was presenting. I wound up getting treatment from my general practitioner. On the second time it occurred, I told her I wanted a culture and treatment. I waited 4 days before they called in my prescriptions. On another occasion, I had required blood work. I got the typical call from someone in her staff telling me everything was "fine". When I asked what the results had been on certain aspects of my blood work, they said they had not completed those because I had never requested them. Granted, I happen to have medical knowledge, but not everyone will know what you need to be checking for during certain screenings. After that, I felt the doctor either didn't have the knowledge or the desire to bother being as thorough as my prior physicians have been. Overall, she is very friendly, and I have never had a rude incident with her. I just feel that if you are going to specialize in just gynecology, it would be nice to show more interest and knowledge besides the basic birth control prescription.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Excellent

Dr Sagullo was wonderful and professional. It has been way to many years since I have been to a gynecologist and she made me feel at ease from start to finish she explained everything before she did anything and it all went very quickly. Her personality was very attentive and supportive even asking about personal things. I would recommend her to any of my family and friends. The staff I met when I first arrived were warm and knowledgeable. Over all a pleasure truely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 12th, 2014

$ $ $

Complained to me that the type of insurance I had was not worth it for her and she probably was going to drop it...in quotes "wait to see how little I am paid for this visit".....every buisness needs to make money but you are in the health field...make it a little less obvious!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Would reccomend her to anyone!

I have been going to Dr. Sagullo for 3 years now and am very happy with her. Though I only see her once a year, she either remembers little details we spoke about or references notes she took during my previous visit to ask about my personal life. She is always kind and courteous and makes me feel very comfortable during exams. Her office staff is also very patient and helpful and never rude - which is a rarity among doctor's offices!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Gives insufficient information

I waited about 20 min for her in the patient room and heard her chatting with the staff for a long time. Her bedside manner was not so good all three times I visited for the Gardasil shots. She didn't seem to care about my issue with BV; she said that something must be wrong with my diet and told me to take some pills on my 3rd visit. DIdn't bother to get into details, it's like she wanted to end it quick. She came off as aggressive and a bit bossy. Staff was really nice. Won't be coming back to her though.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Go find another doctor

I called last Monday for an appointment when I started showing symptoms of an infection the previous Saturday. I was given a Tuesday appointment. The appointment was cancelled, but the office never called me to reschedule. By then my problem had gotten much worse. I was told Dr. Sagullo wasn't around and I would have to wait till Monday for an appointment. I found another doctor and got a Thursday appointment. It took 3 medications to treat me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Sagullo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

  • Dr. Thomas Golin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Monica Meyer

    Dr. Monica Meyer

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (49)
    26
  • Dr. Lin Vikner

    Dr. Lin Vikner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    3.3
    (52)
    35