inactive

Cynthia Smyth MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Smyth is the most incrediable doctor, she is not only highly intellegent in the field of meidcine but she takes time to truley listen to her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smyth is an incredible physician. She has wonderful bedside manner, as she's very compassionate and understanding. She's very intelligent and makes more accurate diagnoses than I've received at other doctors. I feel super fortunate to have found her honestly, and I'm for sure going to keep her as my GP and recommend her to my friends! Also, I've literally never ever waited at the Polyclinic to see Dr Smyth and I'm in-and-out super quickly (but never quicker than I'd like!). Absolutely perfect experience, I was shocked :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up, I was asked my weight and height instead of receiving a full consultation. Guess what? I was still billed the full amount. I wish Medical professionals would act as medical professionals and not treat their patients as business prospects. Advice to Dr Smyth: do a thorough evaluation and do instruct people experiencing chest pains to walk out of the clinic. Perhaps offer an explanation or diagnosis as to what may be causing the chest pains. I have to go to a different doctor now and I still have to pay this bill. Subpar at best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really listened to me and what I had to say about my overall symptoms. Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor - great listener, kind and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
One of the best of the best.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smyth has been my doc for 3 years. I am 63 years old, so been around the block a few times. I will never leave this doctor. She is extremely bright, listens carefully and explains clearly.A is a no nonsence Dr. She got right to the heart of my concerns and symptoms. For the first time in a long time I have found a wonderful Dr. In Cynthia Smyth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Symth is very knowledeable and so easy to talk with. I have seen her for over 10 years and know I get the best care possible. Fantasic doctor. I have referred several friends of mine who had challenging medical issues and all are extremly satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Smyth for over 10 years. I feel extremely fortunate to have her as my doctor. She is highly skilled, thorough in her examinations and genuinely cares how I am doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Outstanding and personable physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a relatively new patient (8 months) but I have been so impressed with her skills, insight and compassion. She is consistently rated high by her patients and now I know why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr Smyth was poor, I felt I was rushed. I was a first time patient and a friend refered me. I tried to expalain some of my symtoms and I felt all she wanted to do was prescribe me Meds. I was very disappointed, I had to go to another Dr that diagnosed with was going on with my condition. I hope she will improve by listening to her patients and asking about their feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Good Primary Care
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
She has been my primary care provider for 15 years. I have been very pleased with the care. I did not get good care by doctors she referred me to for ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Dr. Smyth Rates an A-Plus!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Cynthia M. Smyth. I was lucky to become her patient. She has guided me to a specialist when I needed one. She is patient, completely competent, easy to talk to. She listens! She is a fine M. D. and a fine person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No