The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Walters Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Walters?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.7 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Doctor Review

I truly believe she is a good doctor, but needs to improve her bedside manner. She does not show any compassion or emotion. I think that is just how she is, for she does listen to my concerns and tries to give me the correct medication or refer me to a physician who can help.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Dr. Walters care for her patients and their well being; She listens.

I met Dr.Cynthia Walters when I was admitted to Shelby Baptist Medical Center approximately '08. I admired her attentiveness and concern for my heal ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

robert

Great Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Dr Walters is a very caring and through doctor. She covers all basis to make sureshe hasn't missed anything. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 11th, 2009

I believe she is a good doctor, but her bedside manner is not the greatest. She does not show any emotion and does not look you in the eye as a rule. I don't many doctors do care any longer though like they use to.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Walters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alabaster, AL.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Lowenthal

    Medical Oncology, Hematology, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Alabaster, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Kevin Windsor

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Alabaster, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Daniel Allendorf

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Alabaster, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10