Dr. Cynthia Wilkes MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fredericksburg, VA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
The best GYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my life. After being hospitalized for 5 days, having gallbladder removed, the problem was still there. I was told by surgeon to see a GYN. I was hooked up with Dr. Wilkes and she examined and sent me for an MRI (which the surgeon refused to do) and the true problem was found. Calcified Fibroid, ruptured colon and 3 abscesses in the abdomen. She instructed me to immediately go to the emergency room and that she was calling ahead. When I got there, everybody was waiting for me. Granted she didn't fix the problem was not her area, however she found it. If not for her I don't think the outcome would have been so well. She also just came in to see me and say "HI" and make sure all was going well. Can't thank her enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Jb
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Best OBGYN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about the office as well as the Doctor was great. Professional and really clean office nice staff great bed side manner all of the above was fantastic 100 thumbs up Cynthia Wilks was the best doctor that i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Fantastic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's been my doctor for a few months now and I am very pleased with her bedside manner and treatment. She listens, takes what you have to say and works with you in a plan you can be comfortable with. She just performed surgery on me - my third - and I have less bruising and more answers than I have had with other doctors. Her staff is great and they make you feel like a person, not just a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great and has great staff. This is the only doctor I've ever seen that has taken the time to listen and care about my concerns and not just write them off. Overall I had a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
the best doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was fantastic, took time for mr, she expleined this in a language that I was able to understand did not go around the bushes, very smart dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to being a large practice the wait time at CVA OBGYN is more often than not fairly lengthy. However, I had a complicated pregnancy and delivery and throughout the whole ordeal I was highly impressed with doctor Wilkes. She is definitely not afraid to take charge of a situation if things are not working as they should and has an ease in patient care that only comes with experience. I am sure that I have her to thank for the fact that my son and I are both doing so well now after the pregnancy and delivery and am glad I picked a doctors office and hospital for my care that could handle complications.

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
patient
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was my first visit to the doctors. I accidently check something on the form and she order the tests. Never asked any questions about what was on the form and never explain anything to me. She assumed my insurance would pay for it. Those test are costing me $175.00. Only thing she could say was how sorry she is.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2010
She didn't read my chart accurately (if at all). In my first and only appt with her, she messed up 3 times. First, she read the measuring tape wrong when finding my fundus. Then, she said I wasn't dialated, right after 2 other doctors had just said I was 2 cm. When I asked her about the inconsistencies, she quickly said "you're 34 weeks, lets just induce you tonight." That would have been dangerous for my little one, who was perfectly healthy! On top of that, she was 5 weeks off cuz I was not 34 weeks. She would have known that if she had looked at my chart, or even listened to my question. I came home and googled her. Now it all makes sense and she won't be allowed near me again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Wilkes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.