The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Williams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Williams?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Williams?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

The best Doctor I have ever had.

I was diagnosed with high blood pressure in my 30's. I went through 4 doctors who basically just prescribed different meds to control it with minimal effects. I had great cholesterol, No blockage and exercised regularly. I went to her and was diagnosed with high Aldosterone production in 2 weeks time. My BP is now 120/70. I love her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Fortunate to Baton RougeDr. Williams as

I've been Dr. Williams' patient since she first began her practice. From the start she's always been there when I've needed her. Dr Williams is truly interested in and caring about her patients. She's easy to talk with, listens and has a sense of humor. I feel fortunate to have her as my physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

The best of the best

We brought my elderly mother from Indiana to see Dr. Williams for blood pressure issues. Dr. Williams not only found the combination of meds to control her BP, but also offered assistance with several quality of life issues. One by one family members started seeing Dr. Williams for annual physicals. She has provided excellent healthcare and diagnosed conditions that were never found in Indiana. She provides a thorough annual physical and follow up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

best doctor i've ever experienced.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Excellent Care

Dr. Williams is personable and very thorough. I have complete confidence I am getting the best healthcare and attention. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Exceptional care. I have been a patient for nearly a decade now and have zero complaints about the care I have received.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

My long-term internist went MDVIP so I had to choose someone else in the practice. She was on my plan and the receptionist said she was very warm and smart. I was really imoressed with her whole staff. Dr. Williams answered all my questions and listened to the couple of issues I wanted to run by her. She gave me good answers.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Excellent doctor

I had been using Dr. Williams for about 3 years before my insurance changed. She is an excvellent doctor and I haven't been able to find a doctor quite like her since....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Excellent physician!

Warm and caring demeanor as well as thorough knowledge of medicine. Staff are courteous and professional. I would refer a family member to Dr. Williams with no reservations.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

Meredith Messer

I have a chronic illness, Crohns Disease, and Dr Williams has treated me for the past six years. She is truly a wonderful person. Very knowledgeable and compassionate, excellent bed-side manner!!! I am truly grateful that I have her as apart of my medical team, I consider her like family!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Leah Folb

    Dr. Leah Folb

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    5
  • Dr. Martin Poliak

    Dr. Martin Poliak

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Sarah Goodpastor

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10