The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Yarshen Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Yarshen?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Unhappy

I had visited doctor several times. Not happy with prescription given, cost to much. Does not get back to you with issues in a timely matter. Staff not pleasant either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

patient

she is the best dr I have ever seen she takes her time to help you , the staff is wonderful and its a joy to go to the dr now

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Cares about her patients

So, Dr. Yarshen is a D.O., which is one of the reasons I chose her. She looks at her patients as a whole, NOT as an Internal Medicine Dr. looks at patients. She looks at the whole person, which is rare nowadays with docs. I have seen many Internal Medicine "doctors", and all they wanted do is stick me on more meds. Not Dr. Yarshen. She viewed me as a person, and she diagnosed, and treated my underlying conditions which will ultimately will take me OFF meds with diet and some exercise. None of the others cared to do so, which I am ever so grateful. Sure, she asked the hard questions... does the appropriate tests, but it is to HELP US, not to pad her bottom line. I will, and HAVE, HIGHLY recommended her to my friends, family and coworkers!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Will give prescrip extensions over phone, which helps.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Aweful Doctor

Overall experience was terrible.During the annual physical, she asked if there were any other questions and when I asked two very minor questions, she just said that I needed to see a specialist. Then I got a bill for $75 in addition to the free annual physical which is covered typically by the insurance. She says it is considered to be a seperate consultation!! Please do not go to see this doctor. She is a ripoff and not competent.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

she is a good doctor if you just want medication. as far as follow up care, there is none. And when you call the office to talk to her, you will only get her nurse. good luck with your life and health, going to this one.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Yarshen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crest Hill, IL.

  • Dr. Vinayak Dongre

    Dr. Vinayak Dongre

    Family Medicine

    Crest Hill, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. George Aghia

    Family Medicine

    Crest Hill, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Mouhannad Kantar

    Dr. Mouhannad Kantar

    Family Medicine

    Crest Hill, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    8