Dr. Cyrus Lavian MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Panorama City, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Awesome Doctor...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last week on a Friday, I developed an awful lower abdominal pain, which gradually increased to an intolerable level. Called the office and was asked to immediately go to clinic. When arrived, I was checked-in, in less than 10 minutes, examed and diagnosed with infection in my guts. Put on antibiotics and even received a follow up call the next day (on Saturday!) from doctor himself who was concerned about the infection and my condition! I'd say he is a rare leftover from the time that doctors actually cared about their patients. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
The Best Doctor in LA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing these reviews on here is appauling. I have followed him from facility to facility and he has become part of the family. He treats everybody in my family with the utmost respect and care and knows us very well. He's a very down to earth person and gives great advice on life.Not at all cold and robotic like most doctors these days. Also his staff is very compassionate and friendly. One of the best doctors in LA, period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Fabulous Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a pateint of Dr. Lavian's for about 10 years now, and he is great! This is a new location for him, and I love it. They accept walk ins, and I haven't had to wait for more than 15 minutes to wait. The front office staff is extremely friendly which is great. Dr. Lavian takes his time, and makes sure any questions or concerns you have are answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
This office is old and dirty and the staff is extremely rude, unprofessional and just plain awful!! So, why are they there???? The Dr. is just as rude and really doesn't make or have the time to know his patients!! Can't figure out how many stars to NOT give!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
why are they still open
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this place is old and dirty. i went there hoping to get a great check up. they dont take walkins so if you are dying you have to wait till next week or when they have an appointment. also the staff is HORRIBLE they are so RUDE always angry like they hate their job! complained to the DR. and he did nothing. he will check u for five min n thats it! he wont check ur lungs or nothing. dont go here save ur time n look for a place where they are interested in helping people get better because here they hate haping sick people in pain or ill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lavian is rude unprofessional and lacks compassion. My sister had gone to the ER a few days before seeing her primary doctor who is Dr Lavian. Based on my sisters lab results that ER physician indicated that my sister’s blood pressure medication should get adjusted. All of my sister’s medications were taken to her next office visit with Dr. Lavian for his review. Dr. Lavian declined to modify any of her medications. While at this office visit Dr. Lavian was informed that my sister has numbness in her right leg. At that time Dr. Lavian stated that he had other patients to see and he then proceeded to WALKED OUT of the exam room leaving my sister and I in utter shock. Under NO circumstances would l recommend Dr. Lavian!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor.No complaints at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cyrus Lavian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panorama City, CA.