The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dacelin St Martin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dacelin St Martin?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dacelin St Martin?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 20 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Quick to dispense mess and order in house testing.No clinical skills

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

I've had enough!

I've tried to be patient with this office, but once again, here I sit for 30 minutes and haven't even been triaged yet. Last time was 2 hours, this time us running the same. I think Dr St Martin is a good, caring Dr., but the way he runs his office is unacceptable. Long wait times, prescription errors, horrible PA's. Enough is enough! I'm out!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

My long time Primary Care Doctor

Dr. St Martin has been my doctor for over ten years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. He is caring and listens closely to what you have to say and encourages you to join in with questions on a diagnosis. Do expect waiting times up to a hour and half, but what is so important in your life that you can't wait a bit for your good health. The wait is caused by his spending extra time for each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Excellent

Only 1 visit, so far, but I was really happy with the whole experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Dr St Martin not only listens to you but hears you as well!

My Granddaughter is a special needs child who is seen by Sr. St Martin. He is so very understanding and caring. He is one of the few Doctors that I have met who will listen to you and actually hears what you tell him. He doesn't talk over you and I never feel as if I am being rushed out of the office. Several times that I've been there and the PA sees us Dr. St Martin will come in just to make sure all is well. I am very impressed with him as a Dr and as a caring, concerned man. We should have more Doctors like him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Very impressed of his caring and intelligence

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Awful

I have been trying to use Dr. St Martin as a primary physician for two years, but I find him to be uncaring and inconsiderate. They treat you as though your time is unimportant, make you wait over an hour or more, barely listen to you, and offer no diagnosis.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

mother

This dr st. martin does not care at all my son was horribly hurt in the hospital,took him to see the so called dr. He did not care at all he said only if his limb was falling off than he would send him for a mri.Than I got a lawyer and than he cared.Because he thought he was getting sued.DO NOT TAKE YOUR KID TO THIS OFFICE.There office staff very rude.like they are doing you a favor...He is a horrible Dr.He does not like you to question him either even though you are right...Don't take your kids here go to Springhill Better dr's than citrus county..UKKY...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Wait time over 1 1/2 finally walked out!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2014

Long waits

In my opinion, he is a very qualified and caring Dr. However since he moved his office from Beverly Hills to Lecanto into new building and opened walkin facilities, his office wait time is unacceptable. Plus now you have to see the PA before u see the Dr. He runs his office much different than when he was in BH. He over books and sometimes he isn't there at the time of ur appointment. He could be at the hospital checking in new babies. No one tells you that he isn't there so you just wait. ........

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

long wait times

The office overbooks. You can wait anywhere from 1 hour to 2 hours after tour scheduled wait time. The staff is unconcerned or has any value of patients and their time

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Par Excellence!

Dr. St. M has been my son's doctor for over 10 years. I am also his patient. He is always caring; attentive & goes out of his way to address any health problems. His staff is courteous & efficient. Keep it up.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dacelin St Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lecanto, FL.

  • Dr. Louis Bernadin Bois

    Internal Medicine

    Lecanto, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Lilia Shammas

    Dr. Lilia Shammas

    Pediatrics

    Lecanto, FL 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. German Baldeon

    Internal Medicine

    Lecanto, FL 0.64 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    42