Overall Review

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Quick to dispense mess and order in house testing.No clinical skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
I've had enough!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've tried to be patient with this office, but once again, here I sit for 30 minutes and haven't even been triaged yet. Last time was 2 hours, this time us running the same. I think Dr St Martin is a good, caring Dr., but the way he runs his office is unacceptable. Long wait times, prescription errors, horrible PA's. Enough is enough! I'm out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
My long time Primary Care Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. St Martin has been my doctor for over ten years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. He is caring and listens closely to what you have to say and encourages you to join in with questions on a diagnosis. Do expect waiting times up to a hour and half, but what is so important in your life that you can't wait a bit for your good health. The wait is caused by his spending extra time for each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only 1 visit, so far, but I was really happy with the whole experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Dr St Martin not only listens to you but hears you as well!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Granddaughter is a special needs child who is seen by Sr. St Martin. He is so very understanding and caring. He is one of the few Doctors that I have met who will listen to you and actually hears what you tell him. He doesn't talk over you and I never feel as if I am being rushed out of the office. Several times that I've been there and the PA sees us Dr. St Martin will come in just to make sure all is well. I am very impressed with him as a Dr and as a caring, concerned man. We should have more Doctors like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed of his caring and intelligence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been trying to use Dr. St Martin as a primary physician for two years, but I find him to be uncaring and inconsiderate. They treat you as though your time is unimportant, make you wait over an hour or more, barely listen to you, and offer no diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
mother
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr st. martin does not care at all my son was horribly hurt in the hospital,took him to see the so called dr. He did not care at all he said only if his limb was falling off than he would send him for a mri.Than I got a lawyer and than he cared.Because he thought he was getting sued.DO NOT TAKE YOUR KID TO THIS OFFICE.There office staff very rude.like they are doing you a favor...He is a horrible Dr.He does not like you to question him either even though you are right...Don't take your kids here go to Springhill Better dr's than citrus county..UKKY...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time over 1 1/2 finally walked out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
Long waits
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, he is a very qualified and caring Dr. However since he moved his office from Beverly Hills to Lecanto into new building and opened walkin facilities, his office wait time is unacceptable. Plus now you have to see the PA before u see the Dr. He runs his office much different than when he was in BH. He over books and sometimes he isn't there at the time of ur appointment. He could be at the hospital checking in new babies. No one tells you that he isn't there so you just wait. ........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
long wait times
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office overbooks. You can wait anywhere from 1 hour to 2 hours after tour scheduled wait time. The staff is unconcerned or has any value of patients and their time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Par Excellence!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. St. M has been my son's doctor for over 10 years. I am also his patient. He is always caring; attentive & goes out of his way to address any health problems. His staff is courteous & efficient. Keep it up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dacelin St Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lecanto, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Marta Babol

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glorimar Nazario-Vidal

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Geetha Kanajam

1.0 of 5